Monday 6pm: Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay

As I stated on Friday, this evening on “Great Soul Performances,” the show will be dedicated to the music, the memory and the legacy of the late Cuba Gooding, Sr. who passed away on Thursday April 20th. You’ll hear the hits that Cuba recorded with the Main Ingredient and his solo efforts when he signed with Motown. Also you’ll hear Cuba in his own words, commenting on his fabulous career. Join me at 6PM ET, 5PM CT, 4PM MT and 3PM PT as we salute Cuba Gooding, Sr.; “Oscar Daddy,” on “Great Soul Performances” on RadioMaxMusic.Com.

Next Monday, I’ll have to do it all over again, as I’ll be paying tribute to my friend and singing partner, in and out of the recording studio for over a half a century, the late Timothy Wilson, who passed away on Saturday April 22nd.

It doesn’t get any easier. I’ll see you this evening.

Sunday 9am: Vinyl Resting Place with Willie B

This week on The Vinyl Resting Place – we’re twice as good (or bad, depending on your point of view). As a way of introducing a new feature we hope to present each week, We are playing 2 complete quadraphonic LPs as well as a smattering of tracks from various LPs of the 70s.

Here’s the neat thing about this type of Quadraphonic recordings – they were designed to be compatible with standard stereo playback/broadcast – BUT – you can still experience the effect if you listen to the show either through headphones (the phase shifting tricks the brain into thinking sounds are coming from behind you) – or if you play the show through a modern surround sound system.

So we’ve gone with the greats – hour 1 we offer up the complete Dark Side of the Moon LP by Pink Floyd. Never released in the US, so we had to send to Australia for our copy.
Hour 2 – we play the the complete Greatest Hits album by Sly and the Family Stone (we’ll even throw in a bonus hit or two).

Finally – our third hour together offers up some classic tracks with mixes you are probably only familiar with, if you’ve been a loyal listener (or know either one of those who are).

So join the fun – and starting next week, you’ll be subjected to tracks mixed for quad that you can only hear on The Vinyl Resting place – because we’re taking the multi track master tapes, and doing the mixing ourselves.

Wednesday 6pm: Great Soul Performances 2: The 80s with Bobby Jay

When I see you this evening for “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80s” I’ll be playing for you music from: The Trammps, Atlantic Starr, Gloria Estefan, the Pointer Sisters, Rick James, U2; a continuing soap opera from Richard “Dimples” Fields along with Betty Wright and Barbara Mason, Major Harris, Sweet James Epps from the Fantastic Four and many others. It begins at 6PM ET, 5PM CT, 4PM MT & 3PM PT on the best music station on the internet RadioMaxMusic