Tag: Country

Sunday 4/18/21 12pm ET: Top 50 Country Hits of 1990

Saturday 4/17/21 12pm ET: Max Country Saturday

Saturday 4/10/21 12pm ET: Max Country Saturday

Saturday 4/3/21 12pm ET: Max Country Saturday

Sunday 3/28/21 2pm ET: Feature Artist: Reba McEntire @reba

Reba McEntire

Reba Nell McEntire (born March 28, 1955), or known simply by her first name, Reba, is an American country singer, songwriter, and actress. She began her career in the music industry as a high school student singing in the Kiowa High School band, on local radio shows with her siblings, and at rodeos. While a sophomore in college at Southeastern Oklahoma State University, she performed the National Anthem at the National Finals Rodeo in Oklahoma City and caught the attention of country artist Red Steagall who brought her to Nashville, Tennessee. She signed a contract with Mercury Records a year later in 1975. She released her first solo album in 1977 and released five additional studio albums under the label until 1983.

Signing with MCA Nashville Records, McEntire took creative control over her second MCA album, My Kind of Country (1984), which had a more traditional country sound and produced two number one singles: “How Blue” and “Somebody Should Leave”. The album brought her breakthrough success, bringing her a series of successful albums and number one singles in the 1980s and 1990s. McEntire has since released 29 studio albums, acquired 24 number one singles, 16 number one albums, and 28 albums have been certified gold, platinum or multi-platinum in sales by the Recording Industry Association of America. She often is referred to as “The Queen of Country,” and she has sold more than 75 million records worldwide.

In the early 1990s, McEntire branched into film starting with 1990’s Tremors. She has since starred in the Broadway revival of Annie Get Your Gun (2001) and in her television sitcom Reba (2001–07), for which she was nominated for the Golden Globe Award for Best Performance by an Actress in a Television Series–Musical or Comedy. As of February 2020, Reba has returned to Universal Music Group.

Sunday 3/28/21 12pm ET: Max Country Sunday with Joseph Fenity

Sunday 3/28/21 12am ET: Feature LP: Shania Twain – Greatest Hits (2004)

Greatest Hits is a greatest hits album by Shania Twain, released November 8, 2004. The album contains 17 hits (18 on the International version) from her three Diamond albums The Woman in Me, Come On Over and Up!. Also included are three new songs: “Party for Two” which hit the top ten at country in the U.S., UK and Germany, “Don’t!” and “I Ain’t No Quitter”. No material from Twain’s self-titled debut album is included.

Greatest Hits finished 2005 as the highest selling country album in the US. The album has been certified 4× platinum in the US and 2× platinum in the UK.

Greatest Hits debuted at number two on the Billboard 200, and number one on the Top Country Albums with 530,000 copies sold. The album stayed at number one on that chart for 11 consecutive weeks. As of December 2019, the album has sold 4.4 million copies in the US.

  1. “Forever and for Always” 4:03
  2. “I’m Gonna Getcha Good!” 4:02
  3. “Up!” (green album version) 2:53
  4. “Come On Over” 2:54
  5. “Man! I Feel Like a Woman!” 3:54
  6. “That Don’t Impress Me Much” 4:27
  7. “From This Moment On” 3:55
  8. “Honey, I’m Home” 3:37
  9. “You’re Still the One” 3:15
  10. “Don’t Be Stupid (You Know I Love You)” 3:35
  11. “Love Gets Me Every Time” 3:33
  12. “No One Needs to Know” 3:03
  13. “You Win My Love” 3:45
  14. “(If You’re Not in It for Love) I’m Outta Here!” 3:48
  15. “The Woman in Me (Needs the Man in You)” 3:57
  16. “Any Man of Mine” 4:06
  17. “Whose Bed Have Your Boots Been Under?” 3:59
  18. “Party for Two” (with Mark McGrath) 3:31
  19. “Don’t!” 3:56
  20. “Party for Two” (with Billy Currington) 3:31
  21. “I Ain’t No Quitter” 3:30

Bruce Bouton – pedal steel guitar
Larry Byrom – electric guitar, acoustic guitar, slide guitar
Joe Chemay – bass guitar, fretless bass
B.J. Cole – dobro, pedal steel guitar
Billy Crain – slide guitar
Billy Currington – duet vocals on “Party for Two” (country version)
Diamond Duggal – percussion
Simon Duggal – percussion
Glen Duncan – fiddle
Stuart Duncan – fiddle
Larry Franklin – fiddle
Paul Franklin – pedabro, pedal steel guitar
Carl Gorodetzky – string contractor
Gavin Greenaway – string arrangements
Rob Hajacos – fiddle
David Hamilton – string arrangements, strings
Aubrey Haynie – fiddle
John Hobbs – organ, Wurlitzer
Dann Huff – six-string bass guitar, 12-string electric guitar, electric guitar, electric sitar, sound effects, talk box guitar, tic tac bass, wah-wah guitar
Ronn Huff – string arrangements
John Hughey – pedal steel guitar
David Hungate – bass guitar
The Irish Film Orchestra – strings
John Barlow Jarvis – piano, Wurlitzer
Nick Jeca – clapping
Robert John “Mutt” Lange – clapping, background vocals
Paul Leim – drums, percussion, door slam
Mark McGrath – duet vocals on “Party for Two” (pop version)
Terry McMillan – cowbell, harmonica, harp, stomping
Carl Marsh – string arrangements, strings
Brent Mason – electric guitar
Joey Miskulin – accordion
The Nashville String Machine – strings
Michael Omartian – piano
Matt Rollings – piano
Olle Romo – programming
Joe Spivey – fiddle
Aurther Stead – organ, piano, Wurlitzer
Michael Thompson – bouzouki, e-bow, electric guitar, slide guitar
Shania Twain – clapping, footsteps, lead vocals, background vocals
Biff Watson – acoustic guitar, electric guitar, nylon string guitar
John Willis – banjo, bouzouki, acoustic guitar, mandolin
Jonathan Yudkin – cello, fiddle, mandolin, violin

Saturday 3/27/21 12pm ET: Max Country Saturday

Saturday 3/20/21 12pm ET: Max Country Saturday 2k Country

Tuesday 3/16/21 6pm ET: Hayes’ Hard Drive with DeLane Hayes

Sunday 3/14/21 12pm ET: Max Country Sunday

Saturday 3/13/21 12pm ET: Max Country Saturday (2K Country)

Friday 3pm ET: New Music Show

This week we feature NEW music from:  Blair Lee, Ya Tseen Feat. Portugal. The Man, Drew Holcomb and The Neighbors, Timothy Moore, Dylan Cartlidge, Shaed, Eric Hutchinson, Ollee Owens, Eric Hutchinson, Noga Erez Feat. Rousso, Genius Aretha Cast Feat. Cynthia Erivo, Katie Toupin, Jack Ingram and Miranda Lambert and Jon Randall, Tom Petty and more . . . 

Sunday 3/7/21 12pm ET: Max Country Sunday

Sunday 2/28/21 12pm ET: Max Country Sunday