Friday, August 18, 2023 4pm ET: Feature LP: Abba – Abba (1975)

ABBA is the third studio album by the Swedish pop group ABBA. It was originally released on April 21, 1975 through Polar Music and featured the hits “SOS”, “I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do” and “Mamma Mia”.

  1. “Mamma Mia” 3:32
  2. “Hey, Hey Helen” 3:16
  3. “Tropical Loveland” 3:05
  4. “SOS” 3:22
  5. “Man in the Middle” 3:04
  6. “Bang-A-Boomerang” 3:05
  7. “I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do” 3:15
  8. “Rock Me” 3:03
  9. “Intermezzo No. 1” 3:48
  10. “I’ve Been Waiting for You” 3:39
  11. “So Long” 3:06

Agnetha Fältskog – Lead vocals (4, 10) Co Lead Vocals (1, 2, 6, 7, 11) Backing Vocals
Anni-Frid Lyngstad – Lead vocals (3) Co Lead Vocals (1, 2, 6, 7, 11) Backing Vocals
Björn Ulvaeus – guitars, Lead vocals (5, 8) Backing Vocals
Benny Andersson – piano, marimba, accordion, organ, clavinet, synthesizers, Backing vocals
Roger Palm – drums, tambourine, timpani
Ola Brunkert – drums on “SOS”, “Man in the Middle” and “So Long”
Rutger Gunnarsson – bass
Mike Watson – bass on “Mamma Mia”, “Tropical Loveland”, “SOS”, “Man in the Middle”, “I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do” and “So Long”
Janne Schaffer – guitar on Mamma Mia, “Hey, Hey Helen”, “SOS”, “Man in the Middle”, “Bang-A-Boomerang” and “So Long”
Finn Sjöberg – guitar on “Mamma Mia”, “Rock Me”, “Intermezzo No. 1” and “I’ve Been Waiting For You”
Lasse Wellander – guitar on “Tropical Loveland”, “I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do, I Do”, “Rock Me” and “Intermezzo No. 1”
Ulf Andersson – alto saxophone, tenor saxophone
Bruno Glenmark – trumpet
Björn J:son Lindh; Sven-Olof Walldoff – string arrangements
Björn J:son Lindh – horn arrangements