Tag: Wallflowers

Tuesday 7/6/21 1am ET: Feature LP: Wallflowers – Exit Wounds (2021)

Exit Wounds by The Wallflowers will be released July 9, 2021. This is their seventh release and 9 years since the last release Glad All Over in 2012.

1 Maybe Your Heart’s Not in It No More
2 Roots and Wings
3 I Hear the Ocean (When I Wanna Hear Trains)
4 The Dive Bar in My Heart
5 Darlin’ Hold On
6 Move the River
7 I’ll Let You Down (But Will Not Give You Up)
8 Wrong End of the Spear
9 Who’s That Man Walking ‘Round My Garden
10 The Daylight Between Us

Wednesday 6/23/21 3pm ET: Sounds of The ’90s

1990-1999 This week we feature music from Red Hot Chili Peppers, MC Hammer, Wallflowers, Martina McBride, Tina Turner, Coolio, Marc Anthony, Eagle Eye Cherry, Will Smith, Jane Child and more 3 – 6pm ET

Wednesday 12/9/2020 8pm ET: Feature Artist – Wallflowers

The Wallflowers is an American rock solo project of American musician and multi-instrumentalist Jakob Dylan. Formally The Wallflowers were originally a rock band formed in Los Angeles in 1989 by singer-songwriter Dylan and guitarist Tobi Miller. The band has gone through a number of personnel changes but has remained centered on Dylan.

After releasing their eponymous debut album in 1992, the Wallflowers released what would become their best-known and highest-selling album, Bringing Down the Horse in 1996, which featured the songs “One Headlight” and “6th Avenue Heartache”. They went on to release an additional three albums before going on hiatus. In 2012, the Wallflowers reunited to release their sixth studio album, Glad All Over.

The Wallflowers have won two Grammy Awards: Best Rock Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal and Best Rock Song for “One Headlight” in 1998. “One Headlight” is also listed at #58 in Rolling Stone’s list of the 100 Greatest Pop Songs.


Thursday 6pm: Across The Tracks: Featuring – One (Part 3)

This installment of Across The Tracks feature tune with “ONE” in the title.  We’ll feature music from James Taylor, Laura Branigan, Queen, Ronnie Dyson, Deep Purple, Tommy Cash, Murray Head, Wallflowers, Jethro Tull and much more across the tracks and genres.