Tag: WABC

Wednesday 12/16/2020 10am ET: RadioMaxMusic Vault

Wednesday 12/9/2020 10am ET: RadioMaxMusic Vault (2001)


This week we feature 4 programs from the second week of August 2001.

Sounds of The 80s with Brian, WABC Classic Top 14 Countdown with Bob Shannon featuring music from 1969, Sounds of the 80’s with Marie Hemsley and Classic Rock Revisited with Ron Kovacs filling in for Jeb Wright.

Sunday 11/29/2020 12am ET: MusicRadio 8th Annual Top 77 of 2005


Allan Sniffen and Bob Shannon countdown the Top 77 listener created hits of 2005.

Wednesday 11/4/2020 10am ET: RadioMaxMusic Vault (2001) – WABC Classic Top 14 Countdown

This week on the Vault we feature episodes of the WABC Classic Top 14 Countdown.

Happy Thanksgiving

Today on RadioMaxMusic 1 and 2

THURSDAY SPECIALS

RADIOMAXMUSIC 1 – http://radiomaxmusic.com/popup.html
SYMPHONIC REMIXES  8am – 6pm ET

RADIOMAXMUSIC 2 – http://radiomaxmusic.com/classicpopup.html
MUSICRADIO 8TH ANNUAL TOP 77 (2005)
HOSTED BY ALLAN SNIFFEN / BOB SHANNON
6am – 12am ET

Sunday 3pm: WABC Classic Top 14 Countdown with Allan Sniffen

This is an archived program from 2002 – WABC Classic Top 14 Countdown with Allan Sniffen.  

Saturday 7pm: Great Soul Performances Dan Ingram Salute with Bobby Jay

I’ve been truly blessed in my radio career to have worked along side some of the giants and icons in our industry. Today on “Great Soul Performances” I’ll be paying tribute to one of best, Dan Ingram who passed away Sunday at his home in Florida.

You’ll hear airchecks of Dan at Music Radio 77 WABC, and New York’s Oldies Station, WCBS-FM 101.1, and at the short lived satellite station Super Radio. Also they’ll be music by: Peter Brown, Billy Joel, the Intruders, Ashford & Simpson, the Jackson Five, Herb Alpert & the Tijuana Brass, Redbone, the Supremes, the Four Seasons and more. The tribute begins at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT and 4PM PT. For all the Dan Ingram fans and all of our broadcasting cadre, I think you are going to enjoy this.

Then at 9PM ET, 8PM CT, 7PM MT & 6PM PT it will be “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80s” where you’ll hear: Luther Vandross, the O’Jays, Jimmy Castor, the Isley Brothers, the Commodores, the Jacksons, Atlantic Starr, Shalamar, Rick James & Teena Marie, New Edition, Patti LaBelle, Prince and more. It all happens later this evening on RadioMaxMusic.Com. I’ve put up a few photos of Dan Ingram with Hal Jackson, Harry Harrison, my late mother-in-law Miriam McMillan Bob Shannon and me at a surprise birthday party Cynthia through for me several years ago. I say again, I’m truly blessed.

Program Note: Next week I’ll be paying tribute to my life-long friend and singing partner, Eugene Pitt; lead singer of the Jive Five, who passed away yesterday. – Bobby Jay

Wednesday 10pm: RadioMax Rewind Part Two

In part two we feature another WABC Classic Top 14 Countdown from January 15, 1977 with Bob Shannon.  Originally aired January 22, 2002 on RadioMaxMusic.

Wednesday 9pm: RadioMax Rewind Part One

In our two part RadioMax Rewind feature, we take a listen to the WABC Classic Top 14 Countdown.  Part One features the Top 14 Hits from June 28, 1966  hosted by Glenn Sauter which aired on RadioMax June 25, 2002.  Glenn passed away on May 5, 2013.

Tuesday 6pm: WABC Classic Top 14 Countdown with Bob Shannon

wabcam77Mike Singh is off this evening so in place we feature RadioMax Rewind feature the WABC Classic Top 14 Countdown with Bob Shannon.  This is the WABC Chart from October 1, 1966 aired in 2002.

WABC Classic Top 14 Countdown with Bobby Jay 8am ET

wabcam77This week join Bobby Jay countdown the hits from the early months before the format change to the WABC Swinging Sound Survey in 1960.

WABC Classic Top 14 Countdown with Bobby Jay

wabcam77ENCORES: 6pm, Monday 9am and 3pm ET.  Join Bobby Jay with a Labor Day Special featuring a look back at the WABC Classic Top 14 Countdowns originally airing on RadioMaxMusic in 2003.    Today we debut the return with a Labor Day Special featuring the number one tunes on the Weekly Top 14 charts at WABC MusicRadio 77.   For on WABC check out the site MusicRadio77.