Tag: Triumph

Wednesday 10/28/2020 1am ET: Feature LP: Triumph – Allied Forces

Allied Forces is the fifth studio album by Canadian hard rock band Triumph, released September 19, 1981. The album reached #23 on the Billboard Pop Albums chart assisted by the singles “Magic Power” and “Fight the Good Fight,” which hit #8 and #18, respectively, on the Mainstream Rock chart of 1981. The title song was the first single from the album which was released a month before the album came out. A remastered CD was first released in 1985 on MCA, then again in 1995 on the band’s TRC label, and for a third time in 2004 on the band’s label TML Entertainment (formerly TRC Records). It is considered their signature record.

1. “Fool for Your Love” 4:34
2. “Magic Power” 4:54
3. “Air Raid” Levine (instrumental) 1:18
4. “Allied Forces” 5:05
5. “Hot Time (In This City Tonight)” 3:23
6. “Fight the Good Fight” 6:16
7. “Ordinary Man” 7:17
8. “Petite Etude” 1:15
9. “Say Goodbye” 4:34

Rik Emmett – six string guitar, twelve string guitar, bottleneck slide guitar, lap steel guitar, lead and background vocals
Gil Moore – drums, percussion, lead and background vocals
Mike Levine – bass, organ, synthesizer, piano
Elaine Overholt – background vocals

Sounds of The 70s with Dan Varroney 7pm ET

70sTonight we’ll feature Steely Dan, The Four Seasons, Heart, Andrew Gold, Daniel Boone, Leo Sayer, James Taylor, Manfred Mann, Dave Mason, The Who, Bob Welch, Triumph, Jimmy Buffet,  Kiss, Boz Scaggs, Supertramp, and much more. Join us at 7:00 pm!