Tag: Tito Puente

Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay 7p ET #gsp

bobbyjay070612I will be joining you for “Great Soul Performances” on RadioMaxMusic.com and on the broadcast we’ll present the Four Tops, Pharell Williams, Tito Puente, the Temptations, James Brown singing Jazz, the Dells, Blue Magic, the 5th Dimension, Jackie Wilson, the Intruders, Aretha Franklin live in concert and much more. It gets started (following an encore performance of “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80’s” at 5PM) at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT & 4PM PT. Don’t forget, if you want to hear it again, you can catch the encore shows on Monday at 10PM or Wednesday at 12Noon; all times are EDT. So if you plan to come to the shows this weekend in Long Island, stop by and say hello to me, if not, catch me later this evening on “G.S.P.” as always, only on RadioMax Music.com.

Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay 7pm ET #gsp @RadioMax

Bobby-CynthiaWe’ve got a nice mixed bag of music for you later this evening on “Great Soul Performances.” I’ve got an Aretha Franklin segment, Louis Jordan & his Tympany Five, the Dynamic Superiors, Jackie Wilson, the Capitols, Earl Grant, Tito Puente & Carlos Santana, the Bar-Kays, a trifecta featuring the Avalons, the Bon-Aires & Manhattan Transfer and the “Genius of Soul,” Ray Charles (live in concert). We’ll kick it off at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT & 4PM PT with the encore performance on Monday night at 10PM eastern time. We are starting another airing of GSP on Wednesdays at 12:00 PM eastern time. Next Saturday It’s our annual Halloween Party. It all happens on RadioMaxMusic.com.  -Bobby Jay