Tag: the Revels

Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay 7pm ET #gsp @RadioMax

HalloweenSpecialHalloween is next Friday, so this evening on “Great Soul Performances,” it’s our annual “Halloween Special.” We’ve got a bunch of songs we’ve never played before for the occasion and of course the usual suspects like: Ray Parker, Jr., Jimmy Castor, the Cadillacs, Screamin’ Jay Hawkins, Manhattan Transfer, Michael Jackson & Vincent Price, the Revels, David Saville, Queen Latifah, the Duponts and a coffin full of other zombies, monsters, vampires and werewolves. The frightfest begins at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT and 4PM PT. We’ll have a “ghoulishly” good time, as we salute “All Hollows Eve” later this evening with “Great Soul Performances” from the crypt on RadioMaxMusic.com. And be sure to wash your neck. HA! HA! HA! HA! HA! HA!