Tag: the Astors

Monday 7pm: Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay

summer-solsticeIt’s the “Summer Solstice!” The first day of summer has arrived. Also, it will be the longest day of the year. Aren’t we blessed? I hope you treated your Dad well yesterday for “Father’s Day.” This evening on “Great Soul Performances,” (albeit a day late) we’ll salute our fathers with all songs saluting “Dad,” “Father,” “Daddy” and “Papa.” Those artists paying tribute will be: Luther Vandross, Lenny Kravitz, the Temptations,(my Facebook friend) Paul Peterson, the Astors, James Brown, Ben E. King, the Chi-Lites, Wayne Newton, Ruth Brown, Joe Bataan, BeyoncĂ© and others. Join me at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT & 4PM PT. Let’s color him “Father,” and color him “Love” later on “Great Soul Performances” here on RadioMaxMusic.Com.