Tag: T.Rex

Wednesday 3/16/22 9pm ET: Feature LP: T.Rex – The Slider (1972)

The Slider is a 1972 album by Marc Bolan’s band T. Rex, the seventh since their debut as Tyrannosaurus Rex in 1968, and the third under the name T. Rex. It was released on July 21 by record labels EMI and Reprise. Two singles, “Telegram Sam” and “Metal Guru”, were released to promote the album.

The Slider received acclaim from critics, and reached number 4 in the UK charts and number 17 in the US.

  1. “Metal Guru” 2:25
  2. “Mystic Lady” 3:09
  3. “Rock On” 3:26
  4. “The Slider” 3:22
  5. “Baby Boomerang” 2:17
  6. “Spaceball Ricochet” 3:37
  7. “Buick Mackane” 3:31
  8. “Telegram Sam” 3:42
  9. “Rabbit Fighter” 3:55
  10. “Baby Strange” 3:03
  11. “Ballrooms of Mars” 4:09
  12. “Chariot Choogle” 2:45
  13. “Main Man” 4:14

Marc Bolan – vocals, guitar
Steve Currie – bass guitar
Mickey Finn – percussion, vocals
Bill Legend – drums
Mark Volman (“Flo”) – background vocals
Howard Kaylan (“Eddie”) – background vocals
Tony Visconti – string arrangements, background vocals

Monday 1/3/22 2pm ET: RadioMaxMusic Special: The Music of 1973 A to Z – Part 5

This RadioMax special features our Library of music from 1973 A2Z.

We continue with land complete letter E into G and feature music from: Ohio Players, Doobie Brothers, Merle Haggard, Chicago, Freda Payne, Hues Corporation, Elvia Presley, Genesis, T.Rex, Chairmen of The Board, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Queen and many more.

2pm to 6pm ET