Tag: Stealers Wheel

Tuesday 1/4/22 2pm ET: RadioMaxMusic Special: The Music of 1973 A to Z – Part 6

This RadioMax special features our Library of music from 1973 A2Z.

We continue with land complete letter G into H and feature music from: Dells, Main Ingredient, Elton John, BW Stevenson, Stealers Wheel, Chicago, Jackson 5, Montrose, Cher, War, Bobby Darin, Ringo Starr, Sonny James, Cliff Richard, Paul McCartney & Wings, Bobby Womack and many more.

2pm to 6pm ET

Friday 4pm ET: Feature Artist – Gerry Rafferty

Gerald Rafferty (April 16, 1947 – January 4, 2011) was a Scottish rock singer-songwriter. His solo hits in the late 1970s included “Baker Street”, “Right Down the Line” and “Night Owl”, as well as “Stuck in the Middle with You”, which was recorded with the band Stealers Wheel in 1973.

Rafferty was born into a working-class family in Paisley, Renfrewshire, Scotland. His mother taught him both Irish and Scottish folk songs when he was a boy; later, he was influenced by the music of The Beatles and Bob Dylan. He joined the folk-pop group The Humblebums in 1969. After they disbanded in 1971, he recorded his first solo album, Can I Have My Money Back? Rafferty and Joe Egan formed the group Stealers Wheel in 1972 and produced several hits, most notably “Stuck in the Middle with You” and “Star”. In 1978, he recorded his second solo album, City to City, which included “Baker Street”, his most popular song.

Thursday 10pm: Feature LP – Stealers Wheel – Ferguslie Park (1973)

Ferguslie Park is the second album by the Scottish rock band Stealers Wheel, released in 1973.

1. “Good Businessman” 4:12
2. “Star” 2:58
3. “Wheelin'” 3:51
4. “Waltz (You Know It Makes Sense)” 2:53
5. “What More Could You Want” 3:06
6. “Over My Head” 3:58
7. “Blind Faith” 2:58
8. “Nothing’s Gonna Change My Mind” 4:01
9. “Steamboat Row” 2:50
10. “Back On My Feet Again” 2:36
11. “Who Cares” 3:44
12. “Everyone’s Agreed That Everything Will Turn Out Fine” 3:10