Tag: Spyro Gyra

Friday 12am ET: Feature LP: Spyro Gyra – Collection (1991)

Collection is the fifteenth and debut compilation album by Spyro Gyra, released in 1991. The album cover showed a couple of fairies above a city with flowers.

The first two tracks are new recordings. “Mallet Ballet” is a live recording from a 1979 promo EP. “Harbor Nights” is from the live album Access All Areas. The remaining tracks are the original studio versions.

1. “You Can Count On Me” (Tom Schuman) – 3:27
2. “What Exit” (Julio Fernandez) – 3:40
3. “Nu Sungo” (Manolo Badrena) – 4:10
4. “The Unknown Soldier” (Jay Beckenstein) – 5:16
5. “Morning Dance” (Jay Beckenstein) – 3:57
6. “Old San Juan” (Jay Beckenstein) – 6:41
7. “Shakedown” (Jeremy Wall) – 4:22
8. “Mallet Ballet” (Jeremy Wall) – 6:15
9. “Catching the Sun” (Jay Beckenstein) – 4:41
10. “Para ti Latino” (Oscar Cartaya) – 4:15
11. “Incognito” (Tom Schuman) – 5:56
12. “Harbor Nights” (Jay Beckenstein) – 6:52
13. “Limelight” (Dave Samuels) – 4:27
14. “Breakout: (Jeremy Wall) – 4:37

Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay 7pm ET #gsp @RadioMax

BObbyJay+Half the country is gripped in stormy weather this weekend, but we’ll try and liven things up this evening with another interesting “Great Soul Performances.” On the playlist is: Smokey Robinson & the Miracles, Eugene Pitt & the Jive Five, Jr. Walker & the All-Stars, the Whispers, Laura Lee, Spyro Gyra, the Tymes, James Brown, Joss Stone and Darlene Love “in concert.” We’ll get underway at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT & 4PM PT. Next week is our annual Christmas show. So, it’s all good right here on RadioMaxMusic.com.