Tag: Sounds of The 80s

Saturday 9/19/2020 7pm ET: Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay

On “Great Soul Performances” this evening, we will once again pay tribute to artists we just recently lost. We’ll salute Edna Wright; Darlene Love’s younger sister and lead singer of the Honey Cone, D.J. Rogers, Frederick “Toots” Hibbert of Toots & the Maytals and Charles Patrick of the Monotones.

We’ll also be playing: Bobby Womack, the Temprees, Johnny Ace, the O’Jays, James Brown, Jackie Wilson, the Four Tops, Billy Preston, the Joe Cube Sextet, Otis Redding and more. We’ll begin at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT and 4PM PT.

“Great Soul Performances 2: The 80s” comes along at 9PM ET, 8PM CT, 7PM MT & 6PM PT, where you’ll hear: The Main Ingredient, Eddie Murphy, Quincy Jones & James Ingram, the New Kids on The Block, Barbra Streisand & Donna Summer, Johnny Mathis, Jazzy Jeff & the Fresh Prince, the Dells, Chaka Khan, the Whispers, Aaron Neville, Al Jarreau, Natalie Cole and several others. Encore time tomorrow Sunday is 7PM Eastern. I hope you’ll join me later this evening for great music and our tributes on the “Home of the Hits” RadioMaxMusic.Com.

 

Thursday 5/21/20 1am ET: Overnight – Sounds of The 80’s


This week on Overnight we feature the music of the 80s.

Thursday 1:15am ET: OverNight – Sounds of The 80’s


This week on Overnight we feature the Sounds of the 80’s

Thursday 1am ET: Overnight featuring the Sounds of The 80’s

This we we feature the Sounds of The 80’s for the Thursday overnight 1at – 6am ET.  Next week it’s the Sounds of The 70’s

Tuesday 6pm ET: Sounds of The 80s

This week on Sounds of the 80s we feature music from:  Fleetwood Mac, Bruce Springsteen, George Thorogood and The Destroyers, Van Halen, T’Pau, Living Colour, Red Rider, Peter Gabriel and more . . .

Tuesday 6pm ET: Sounds of The 80s

This week on the Sounds of The 80s we feature music from:  DeBarge, Def Leppard, Journey, Beach Boys, Limahl, Johnny Lee, Billy Joel, Rolling Stones, Van Halen, Culture Club, Icehouse and more . . . 

Tuesday 6pm ET: Sounds of The 80s

This week we feature music from:  Kurtis Blow, Lionel Richie, Supertramp, Pat Benatar, Beastie Boys, Joe Jackson, Fabulous Thunderbirds, Michael Jackson, Van Halen, Blondie, David Lee Roth and more . . .

Tuesday 4pm ET: Sounds of The 80s

This week on the Sounds of The 80s we feature music from:  Tom Petty, Steely Dan, Toto, Huey Lewis and The News, Steve Perry, Styx, Billy Idol, Stars On 45, Traveling Wilburys, Michael Jackson, George Harrison and many more . . .

Tuesday 4pm ET: Sounds of The 80s

This week on the Sounds of The 80s:  Naked Eyes, Ramones, Hooters, Electric Light Orchestra, Van Halen, Def Leppard, Who, Rolling Stones, Juice Newton, Bob Seger and The Silver Bullet Band, Bauhaus, Lou Gramm and more. . . 

Tuesday 4pm ET: Sounds of The 80s

This week on the Sounds of The 80s we feature music from:  Bruce Willis, Bob Seger and The Silver Bullet Band, Phil Collins, Daryl Hall and John Oates, John Fogerty, Van Halen, Lionel Richie, Journey, Corey Hart and many more . . . 

Tuesday 4pm: Sounds of The 80s

This week on Sounds of The 80s we feature music from:  Van Halen, Robbie Nevil, Billy Ocean, Models, Toto, Bon Jovi, Ronnie Milsap, U2, INXS, Contours, Jimmy Buffett, Kool & The Gang, Double Image, Donna Summer and more . . . 

Tuesday 4pm: Sounds of The 80s

This week on The Sounds of The 80s we feature tunes from:  Leslie Pearl, Whitesnake, Chicago, Pretenders, David Bowie, Pebbles, Wham!, Erasure, Billy Idol, Alabama, John Mellencamp and more . . . 

Tuesday 4pm: Sounds of The 80s

This week on Sounds of The 80s we feature music from:  Toto, Kenny Loggins, Prince, Dan Fogelberg, Gloria Estefan, Robin Williams, Blues Brothers, Elton John, Billy Joel, Peter Cetera, Alabama, Romeo Void and more . . .

Tuesday 4pm: Sounds of The 80s

This week on Sounds of The 80s:  Pointer Sisters, Eddie Money, Commodores, Maxi Priest, Genesis, Janet Jackson, B-52s, Sammy Hagar, Survivor, Earl Thomas Conley, U2, and more . . .

Tuesday 4pm: Sounds of The 80s

This week on Sounds of The 80s we feature music from:  Anita Baker, Hooters, Bangles, Rolling Stones, Genesis, Danny Wilson, Gordon Lightfoot, Huey Lewis and The News, Jacksons, Warren Zevon, Sheena Easton and much more. . .