Tag: Soul Asylum

Friday, April 28, 2023 12pm ET: The Rock Show

Rock Show featuring Green Day, Ozzy Osbourne, Sammy Hagar, Bad Company, XTC, Aerosmith, Tom Petty, Scorpions, Billy Gibbons, Soul Asylum, Genesis, Rolling Stones and many more.

Saturday 1/22/22 12pm ET: RadioMaxMusic Special: A2Z of the Hit of 1990 – Part 2

We interrupt our regular Saturday schedule with an installment of Part 2 of our library of 1990. In this segment we’ll feature music from: Vixen, Madonna, Danger Danger, Rush, Lenny Kravitz, Warrant, Fleetwood Mac, Nelson, Soul Asylum, Jon Bon Jovi, Judas Priest, Larry Gatlin and many more.

12pm to 4pm ET

Wednesday 3/24/21 12am ET: Feature LP: Soul Asylum – Grave Dancers Union (1992)

Grave Dancers Union is the sixth studio album by the American alternative rock band Soul Asylum, released October 6, 1992. The album spent 76 weeks on the Billboard music charts and was certified triple-platinum in 1993, establishing Soul Asylum as one of the most successful rock groups of the first half of the 1990s.

  1. “Somebody to Shove” 3:15
  2. “Black Gold” 3:57
  3. “Runaway Train” 4:26
  4. “Keep It Up” 3:48
  5. “Homesick” 3:34
  6. “Get on Out” 3:30
  7. “New World” 4:04
  8. “April Fool” 3:45
  9. “Without a Trace” 3:33
  10. “Growing into You” 3:13
  11. “99%” 3:59
  12. “The Sun Maid” 3:51

Dave Pirner – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
Dan Murphy – lead guitar, backing vocals
Karl Mueller – bass guitar
Grant Young – drums

Sterling Campbell – percussion
Booker T. Jones III – Hammond organ
Kraig Johnson, Gary Louris – backing vocals
Meridian String Quartet – strings
Sonny Kompanek – arranger, conductor