Tag: Smash Mouth

Friday 7/30/21 1am ET: Feature LP: Smash Mouth – Astro Lounge (1999)

Astro Lounge is the second studio album by the American rock band Smash Mouth, released on June 8, 1999 by Interscope Records. It includes the single “All Star”, arguably the group’s most well-known song, which reached number 4 on the US Billboard Hot 100. Three other singles were released from the album, including “Waste” and “Then the Morning Comes”.

  1. “Who’s There” 3:33
  2. “Diggin’ Your Scene” 3:10
  3. “I Just Wanna See” 3:45
  4. “Waste” 3:27
  5. “All Star” 3:21
  6. “Satellite” 3:39
  7. “Radio” 3:21
  8. “Stoned” 4:10
  9. “Then the Morning Comes” 3:04
  10. “Road Man” 2:31
  11. “Fallen Horses” 4:06
  12. “Defeat You” 3:54
  13. “Come On, Come On” 2:33
  14. “Home” 3:12
  15. “Can’t Get Enough of You Baby” 2:30

Steve Harwell – lead vocals
Paul De Lisle – bass, backing vocals
Greg Camp – guitars, backing vocals
Kevin Coleman – drums, percussion
Michael Klooster – keyboards, programming, backing vocals
Mark Camp – sci-fi stylings (turntables, effects)
John Gove – trombone
Dana Pfeffer – xylophone
Eric Valentine – additional keyboards, vibraphone
DJ Homicide – turntables on “Stoned”

Tuesday 8pm ET: Feature Artist – Smash Mouth

Smash Mouth is an American rock band from San Jose, California. The band was formed in 1994, and was originally composed of Steve Harwell (lead vocals), Kevin Coleman (drums), Greg Camp (guitar), and Paul De Lisle (bass). They are known for their songs “Walkin’ on the Sun” (1997), “All Star” (1999), “Then The Morning Comes” (1999), and a cover of The Monkees’ “I’m a Believer” (2001).

The band adopted retro styles covering several decades of popular music. They have also performed numerous covers of popular songs, including War’s “Why Can’t We Be Friends?”, Simple Minds’ “Don’t You (Forget About Me)”, ? & the Mysterians’ “Can’t Get Enough of You Baby”, the Beatles’ “Getting Better”, and “I Wan’na Be Like You” from The Jungle Book. They also composed 2 songs for the South Korean animated film Pororo, The Racing Adventure: “Beside Myself” and “Everything Just Crazy”.

Friday 4pm: Across The Tracks: Featuring – One (Part 4)

This installment of Across The Tracks feature tune with “ONE” in the title.  We’ll feature music from Rise Against, INXS, Bad Company, Maroon 5, Kid Rock, Queen, Montgomery Gentry, Doobie Brothers, Theory of A Deadman, Beatles, Smash Mouth, Carole King and much more across the tracks and genres.  

Tuesday 8pm: MaxMusic 21st Century – 2001

More music from 2001 – featuring Colin Hay, Sheryl Crow, Elton John, U2, Bee Gees, Alabama, Gloria Estefan, Steve Forbert, Smash Mouth, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Trace Adkins, Craig David and more…