Tag: Sharon Paige

Saturday 7pm ET: Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay (In Memoriam: Sharon Paige)

It’s Saturday once again and time for “Great Soul Performances” this evening. Unfortunately, we once again have to pay tribute to another artist we’ve lost this past week. On Sunday, Sharon Paige of Philadelphia who made her mark singing with Harold Melvin, Teddy Pendergrass & the Blue Notes died. We will salute her in our second hour.

You’ll also be hearing from: Earth, Wind & Fire, Carlton Jumel Smith, New York City, Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell, Captain Sky, Billy Stewart, the Jones Girls, Chazz Dixon, the Drifters, Teslanay, Ted Taylor and you’ll hear the night I sang as a member of Harvey Fuqua’s Moonglows in concert and a lot more. It starts at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT & 4PM PT. Following will be “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80s” where on the playlist will be: Robert Winters & Fall, Bananarama, Gloria Estefan & Miami Sound Machine, the Average White Band, the Funkmasters, Maxine Brown, Michael Jackson, Richard Marx, Master Jam, Herb Alpert, Roger Troutman & Zapp and several others. It kicks off at 9PM ET, 8PM CT, 7PM MT and 6PM PT. If you want to hear both shows again, encore is tomorrow Sunday starting at 5PM eastern time. So I’ll be looking forward to seeing you this evening for fantastic music and our tribute to the late Sharon Paige, at the “Home of the Hits” RadioMaxMusic.Com.