Tag: Seether

Thursday 9/17/2020 11pm ET: Feature LP 2020: Seether – Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum (2020)

Si Vis Pacem, Para Bellum is the eighth studio album by South African rock band Seether. It was released on August 28, 2020 through Fantasy Records and was produced by lead vocalist Shaun Morgan. The album’s first single, “Dangerous”, was released ahead of the album in June 2020, as well as “Bruised and Bloodied” in July and “Beg” in August

1. “Dead and Done” 3:27
2. “Bruised and Bloodied” 3:37
3. “Wasteland” 3:59
4. “Dangerous” 3:49
5. “Liar” 4:18
6. “Can’t Go Wrong” 3:47
7. “Buried in the Sand” 4:17
8. “Let It Go” 4:08
9. “Failure” 3:51
10. “Beg” 3:40
11. “Drift Away” 4:52
12. “Pride Before the Fall” 4:12
13. “Written in Stone” 3:37

Shaun Morgan – lead vocals, guitar, production
Dale Stewart – bass
Corey Lowery – guitar, vocals, engineering
John Humphrey – drums
Additional personnel

Matt Hyde – engineering, mixing
Ted Jensen – mastering
Matt Marshall – A&R
Shawn Coss – artwork
Florian Mihr – package design

Friday 1pm ET: Feature Artist – Seether

Seether are a South African rock band founded in 1999 in Pretoria, Gauteng. The band originally performed under the name Saron Gas until 2002, when they moved to the United States and changed it to Seether to avoid confusion with the deadly chemical known as sarin gas.

Seether gained mainstream popularity in 2002 with their US Active Rock number one single “Fine Again”, and their success was sustained in 2004 with the single “Broken”, which peaked at number 20 on the Billboard Hot 100. They have experienced continued success with number one hits on the Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks chart, such as “Remedy”, “Fake It”, “Country Song”, “Words as Weapons”, and “Let You Down”. The band currently consists of lead vocalist/guitarist Shaun Morgan, bassist Dale Stewart, drummer John Humphrey and guitarist Corey Lowery. Seether has undergone several changes since their formation in 1999, with vocalist/guitarist Shaun Morgan and bassist/vocalist Dale Stewart, being the only constant members. Since, 2003, their longtime drummer that has played on all of the band’s material is John Humphrey.

Sunday 12am: Saturday Night Rock Show

This week on the Rock Show:
Smashing Pumpkins, Robin Trower, AC/DC. Deep Purple, Seether, Allman Brothers Band, Black Sabbath, Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers, Electric Light Orchestra, CJ Ramone, Neil Young, Judas Priest, Jackyl, Snow Patrol, Journey, Pilot, Meat Loaf, and many more.  12am – 6am  ET on RadioMaxMusic.



Feature LP: Seether – Isolate and Medicate (2014) 8pm ET @SeetherOfficial

Seether-IsolateIsolate and Medicate is the sixth studio album by South African post-grunge band Seether. It was release on July 1, 2014. On May 1, 2014, the band released the first single from the album, “Words as Weapons”. It is the first Seether album to be released on a Vinyl LP.

1. “See You at the Bottom” 3:38
2. “Same Damn Life” 3:20
3. “Words as Weapons” 4:01
4. “My Disaster” 4:34
5. “Crash” 3:41
6. “Suffer It All” 3:55
7. “Watch Me Drown” 3:09
8. “Nobody Praying for Me” 3:18
9. “Keep the Dogs at Bay” 4:25
10. “Save Today” 4:47
11. “Turn Around” 4:14
12. “Burn the World” 3:38
13. “Goodbye Tonight” 3:22
14. “Weak”(Seether: 2002-2013) 3:48

Total length: 55:02