Tag: Sarah Harding

Artist Countdown: Girls Aloud Top 25 Hits 4pm ET @GirlsAloud @radiomax #artistcountdown

GirlsAloudGirls Aloud were an English-Irish pop girl group, which was created through the ITV1 talent show Popstars: The Rivals in 2002. The group comprised singers Cheryl Cole, Nadine Coyle, Sarah Harding, Nicola Roberts and Kimberley Walsh. The group achieved a string of twenty consecutive top ten singles in the United Kingdom, including four number ones. They also achieved six certified albums, of which two reached number one. They have been nominated for five Brit Awards, winning the 2009 Best Single for “The Promise”.

Girls Aloud’s collaborations with Brian Higgins and his songwriting and production team Xenomania earned the group critical acclaim, due to an innovative approach to mainstream pop music. The group became one of the few UK reality television acts to achieve continued success, amassing a fortune of £30 million by May 2010. Guinness World Records lists them as “Most Successful Reality TV Group” in the 2007 edition. They also hold the record for “Most Consecutive Top Ten Entries in the UK by a Female Group” in the 2008 edition, and are credited again for “Most Successful Reality TV Group” in the 2011 edition. The group was also named the United Kingdom’s biggest selling girl group of the 21st century, with over 4.3 million singles sales and 4 million albums sold. In March 2013, after the Ten: The Hits Tour, the group announced their split.

1 Sound of the Underground
2 Jump
3 No Good Advice
4 Life Got Cold
5 Biology
6 Love Machine
7 The Show
8 I’ll Stand by You
9 The Promise
10 Something New
11 Wake Me Up
12 Something Kinda Ooooh
13 Call the Shots
14 I Think We’re Alone Now
15 Walk This Way (Sugababes vs. Girls Aloud)
16 Sexy! No No No…
17 Can’t Speak French
18 Long Hot Summer
19 See the Day
20 Whole Lotta History
21 The Loving Kind
22 Untouchable
23 Beautiful ‘Cause You Love Me
24 Teenage Dirtbag
25 Crocodile Tears