Tagged Rod Stewart

Tuesday 12am ET: Feature LP: Rod Stewart – You’re in My Heart: Rod Stewart with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra (2019)

You’re in My Heart: Rod Stewart with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra is an album by British singer-songwriter Rod Stewart. It was released on November 22, 2019 by Rhino Records and Warner Records. The album features Rod Stewart’s “classic vocal tracks” accompanied by new arrangements by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. The album also contains new versions of the hit songs “Maggie May”, “It Takes Two” featuring Robbie Williams, and the new song “Stop Loving Her Today”.

1. “Maggie May”
2. “Reason to Believe”
3. “Handbags and Gladrags”
4. “Sailing”
5. “Tonight’s the Night (Gonna Be Alright)”
6. “The Killing of Georgie (Part I and II)”
7. “I Don’t Want to Talk About It”
8. “The First Cut Is the Deepest”
9. “You’re in My Heart (The Final Acclaim)”
10. “I Was Only Joking”

1. “It Takes Two”
2. “Stay with Me”
3. “Young Turks”
4. “What Am I Gonna Do (I’m So in Love with You)”
5. “Every Beat of My Heart”
6. “Forever Young”
7. “Downtown Train”
8. “Rhythm of My Heart”
9. “Have I Told You Lately”
10. “Tom Traubert’s Blues (Waltzing Matilda)”
11. “If We Fall in Love Tonight”
12. “Stop Loving Her Today”

Tuesday 12am ET: Feature LP: Rod Stewart – Foot Loose and Fancy Free (1977)

Foot Loose & Fancy Free is Rod Stewart’s eighth album, released November 4, 1977 on Riva Records in the UK and Warner Bros in the US.

The album is the final album in a string of Stewart’s acclaimed 1970s albums, beginning with Atlantic Crossing and ending with A Night On The Town. The album contains elements of hard rock (“Hot Legs”), funk rock (“You’re Insane”), and progressive rock (“You Keep Me Hanging On”), as well as Stewart’s usual ballads (“You’re In My Heart”). “I Was Only Joking”, a tale about regret and the care-free minds of the young, has become one of Stewart’s most loved compositions.

“Hot Legs” – 5:14
“You’re Insane” – 4:48
“You’re in My Heart (The Final Acclaim)” – 4:30
“Born Loose” – 6:02
“You Keep Me Hangin’ On” – 7:28
“(If Loving You Is Wrong) I Don’t Want to Be Right” – 5:23
“You Got A Nerve” – 4:59
“I Was Only Joking” – 6:07

Friday 12am ET: Feature LP: Two Rooms: Celebrating the Songs of Elton John & Bernie Taupin (1991)

Two Rooms: Celebrating the Songs of Elton John & Bernie Taupin is a 1991 tribute album consisting of interpretations of sixteen songs written by Elton John and Bernie Taupin. The title refers to a song on John’s album 21 at 33, “Two Rooms at the End of the World”, and to the duo’s unusual collaborative style; it is also the title of a 1991 film documenting their collaboration.

“Border Song” – Eric Clapton 4:21
“Rocket Man (I Think It’s Going to Be a Long, Long Time)” – Kate Bush 4:57
“Come Down in Time” – Sting 3:38
“Saturday Night’s Alright for Fighting” – The Who 4:32
“Crocodile Rock” – The Beach Boys 4:21
“Daniel” – Wilson Phillips 4:03
“Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word” – Joe Cocker 3:57
“Levon” – Jon Bon Jovi 5:27
“The Bitch is Back” – Tina Turner 3:38
“Philadelphia Freedom” – Hall & Oates 5:12
“Your Song” – Rod Stewart 4:49
“Don’t Let the Sun Go Down on Me” – Oleta Adams 6:02
“Madman Across the Water” – Bruce Hornsby 6:10
“Sacrifice” – Sinéad O’Connor 5:12
“Burn Down the Mission” – Phil Collins 6:58
“Tonight” – George Michael 7:23

Thursday 12am ET: Feature LP: Rod Stewart – Every Picture Tells A Story (1971)

Every Picture Tells a Story, released May 28, 1971, is the third album by Rod Stewart. It incorporates hard rock, folk, and blues styles. It went to number one on both the UK and US charts and finished third in the Jazz & Pop critics’ poll for best album of 1971. It has been an enduring critical success, including a number 172 ranking on Rolling Stone’s 2003 list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

1. “Every Picture Tells a Story” 6:01
2. “Seems Like a Long Time” 4:02
3. “That’s All Right / Amazing Grace” 6:02
4. “Tomorrow Is a Long Time” 3:43

0. “Henry” 0:32
1. “Maggie May” 5:15
2. “Mandolin Wind” 5:33
3. “(I Know) I’m Losing You” 5:23
4. “(Find a) Reason to Believe” 4:05

Thursday 8pm: Across The Tracks: Featuring – One (Part 8)

This installment of Across The Tracks feature tunes with “ONE” in the title.  We’ll feature music from Darius Rucker, Elton John, April, Rod Stewart, Abba, Helen Reddy, Clint Black, Andrew Gold, Jack Johnson and much more across the tracks and genres.  

Wednesday 2pm: Sounds of The 70s

This week on Sounds of The 70s.  Temptations, Jackson Browne, Billy Joel, Harry Chapin, Lou Rawls, Neil Young, Elton John, Paul McCartney & Wings, Rod Stewart, Jacksons, Van Halen, Stevie Wonder, Blondie and more . . . 

Wednesday 1pm: Sounds Of The 70’s

This we an extended edition of The Sounds of The 70’s.  This week music from – Minnie Ripperton, David Bowie, Supertramp, Addrisi Brothers, Rod Stewart, Hues Corporation, Bob Dylan, Elton John, Chicago and more . . .