Tagged Riley B. King

Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay 7pm ET

B.B. KingThey had, I’m told, a six hour viewing in Las Vegas yesterday for Riley B. King. His body will wend it’s way to Memphis Tennessee, and traverse; fittingly, down Beale Street, before he is laid to rest in his hometown Indianola, Mississippi next week. This evening, however, we will say goodbye to the “Beale Street Blues Boy” as lovingly as we possibly can on “Great Soul Performances.” It will be B.B. King in his own words, with as many of his major hits as we can get in during our second hour. I think you’ll enjoy it. You’ll also hear: Eddie Floyd, the People’s Choice, the Impressions, Chuck Jackson, the Whispers, Earth, Wind & Fire, Donny Hathaway, the Temptations, Big Joe Turner, the O’Jays and more. We’ll kick it off at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT and 4PM PT, following the encore presentation of this past Sunday’s “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80’s” at 5PM eastern time. So if you love the “Blues,” you won’t want to miss our tribute to the “King Of The Blues,” B.B. King, this evening on “Great Soul Performances” on RadioMaxMusic.com.