Tag: Replacements

Friday 1/7/22 3pm ET: RadioMaxMusic Special: The Music of 1981 (by title) A to Z – Part 4

This RadioMax special features our Library of music from 1981 A2Z.

We continue with letter D. We feature music from: Frankie Smith, Men At Work, Robbie Paton, Phil Collins, Bill Squier, Little River Band, Replacements, Cars, Steve Winwood, Depeche Mode, Kim Carnes, Humble Pie and many more. . .

3pm to 6pm ET

Sunday 11/14/21 1am ET: Feature LP: Replacements – Sorry Ma, Forgot To Take Out The Trash (1981) Remaster 2021

Sorry Ma, Forgot to Take Out the Trash is the first studio album by the American punk rock band The Replacements. It was released on August 25, 1981 by Twin/Tone Records.

Sorry Ma, Forgot to Take Out the Trash was released on August 25, 1981 by the independent record label Twin/Tone Records. The song “I’m In Trouble” was released as a single on August 7, 1981, containing an outtake, “If Only You Were Lonely”, as its B-side. The album was remastered and reissued by Rhino Entertainment on April 22, 2008, with 13 additional tracks and liner notes by Peter Jesperson.

To celebrate its 40th anniversary, on October 22, 2021, Rhino Entertainment released a deluxe edition of the newly remastered album. Featuring 100 tracks spread across 4CDs and 1LP, it includes unreleased demos, alternative takes/mixes, and a previously unreleased 27-track live concert recorded on January 23, 1981 at 7th Street Entry in Minneapolis.

  1. “Takin’ a Ride” 2:23
  2. “Careless” 1:08
  3. “Customer” 1:29
  4. “Hangin’ Downtown” 2:06
  5. “Kick Your Door Down” 3:11
  6. “Otto” 2:09
  7. “I Bought a Headache” 2:24
  8. “Rattlesnake” 1:48
  9. “I Hate Music” 1:50
  10. “Johnny’s Gonna Die” 3:32
  11. “Shiftless When Idle” 2:18
  12. “More Cigarettes” 1:20
  13. “Don’t Ask Why” 1:57
  14. “Somethin’ to Dü” 1:41
  15. “I’m in Trouble” 2:10
  16. “Love You Till Friday” 1:53
  17. “Shutup” 1:23
  18. “Raised in the City” 1:59

Paul Westerberg – vocals, rhythm guitar, producer
Bob Stinson – lead guitar
Tommy Stinson – bass guitar
Chris Mars – drums