Tag: Rainbow

Sunday 3/21/21 1am ET: Feature LP: Rainbow – Straight Between The Eyes (1982)

Straight Between the Eyes is the sixth studio album by the British hard rock band Rainbow, released June 10, 1982. A remastered CD reissue, with packaging duplicating the original vinyl release, was released in May 1999.

  1. Death Alley Driver” 4:42
  2. “Stone Cold” 5:17
  3. “Bring On the Night (Dream Chaser)” 4:06
  4. “Tite Squeeze” 3:15
  5. “Tearin’ Out My Heart” 4:03
  6. “Power” 4:26
  7. “MISS Mistreated” 4:27
  8. “Rock Fever” 3:50
  9. “Eyes of Fire” 6:37

Ritchie Blackmore – guitar
Roger Glover – bass, producer
Joe Lynn Turner – vocals
Bobby Rondinelli – drums
David Rosenthal – keyboards, orchestral arrangements

François Dompierre – orchestra conductor
Raymond Dessaint – orchestra lead

Saturday 12pm ET: Brit Rock with Dominic Forbes

On Brit Rock this week music from Gary Moore, AC/DC, Jeff Lynne, Extreme, Billy Idol, Faith No More, Fish, Aerosmith,Quireboys, Black Crowes, Stranglers, Boston, Deep Purple, Killers, The Eagles, Chris Cornell, The Fray, Kings Of Leon, U2, The Scorpions, Genesis, Dire Straits, Whitesnake, Sammy Hagar, Frijid Pink, Queen, Cinderella, Foreigner, Russ Ballard, Peter Gabriel, Gun, The Hooters, ZZ Top, Richard Marx, Ozzy Osbourne, Genesis, Rainbow.  Join Dominic Forbes 12pm ET on RadioMaxMusic.  Encore at 12am Sunday morning.