Tag: Queen Latifah

Great Soul Performances 2: The 80s with Bobby Jay 5pm ET #gsp

gsp-iPad“Great Soul Performances 2: The 80’s” on RadioMaxMusic.com. On the playlist: LL Cool J, Prince, Kurtis Blow, De La Soul, Atlantic Starr, Janet Jackson, Grand Master Flash, Queen Latifah, Doug E. Fresh, Hall & Oates and more. We’ll kick it off at 5PM EDT, 4PM CT, 3PM MT and 2PM PT. Reminder, the show will be available to be heard again tomorrow “On Demand.” Click on the PODCAST link, or go direct to http://radiomaxmusic.com/podcasts.html, to check out all the programs available “On Demand.” I’m looking for you later for “G.S.P. 2: The 80’s” only on RadioMax.

Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay 7p ET #gsp

bobby-cynthiaOn “Great Soul Performances” this evening we’ll hear from Sister Sledge, a new recording from my dear friend Lloyd Price, the Isley Brothers, Queen Latifah, Bloodstone, the Intruders, the Ch-Lites, Rodney Franklin, the Temptations, Crown Heights Affair and much more. Please join me at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT & 4PM PT. (This will be preceded in all time zones by an encore performance of “Great Soul Performances, the 80’s”) So join me later today for great music and fun on RadioMaxMusic.com.