Tag: Peabo Bryson

Wednesday 8pm ET: Feature Artist – Peabo Bryson

Peabo Bryson (born Robert Peapo Bryson; April 13, 1951, given name changed from “Peapo ” to Peabo c. 1965) is an American R&B and soul singer-songwriter, born in Greenville, South Carolina, United States. He is well known for singing soul ballads (often as a duo with female singers) and has contributed to two Disney animated feature soundtracks. Bryson is a winner of two Grammy Awards.

On April 29 2019, it was reported that Bryson had suffered a heart attack, and had been taken to Atlanta hospital where he was said to be in a stable condition. However he has since made a full recovery and is currently touring.

Great Soul Performances 2: The 80s with Bobby Jay 5pm ET

BobbyJayLater this afternoon on “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80’s,” you’ll hear: Kool & the Gang, Whitney Houston, Gerald Alston, Gregory Abbott, Cameo, the Fearless Four, Patti Austin, Levert, Peabo Bryson & Regina Bell and several others. Join me at 5PM ET, 4PM CT, 3PM MT and 2PM PT, and don’t forget, you can catch an encore of last night’s “Great Soul Performances” immediately following at 7PM eastern. Everybody’s welcome, so stop on by for “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80’s” on RadioMaxMusic.com.

Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay 7pm ET #gsp @RadioMax

Al Green In ConcertThis evening on “Great Soul Performances,” on the playlist we’ve got: Stevie Wonder, the Joneses, Aretha Franklin, the Manhattans, Natalie Cole, the Marvelettes, Enchantment, Doris Troy, Bloodstone, Peabo Bryson, Al Green (live in concert) plus many more, and because as you know, tonight we turn back our clocks to usher in “standard time” once again, we’ll have a “time” segment, to help you “Turn Back The Hands Of Time.” The “Time” for all of this is 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT and 4PM PT. So as Jimmy Castor once said on a record I recorded with him, “Don’t Waste The Time.” Join me later for “Great Soul Performances” only on RadioMaxMusic.com.