Wednesday 6pm: Great Soul Performances 2: The 80’s with Bobby Jay

May 31, 2017
Editor In Chief

When I see you this evening for “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80s,” joining me will be: Rick James, Smokey Robinson, the Masqueraders, Johnny Mathis, Ray Parker Jr., & Raydio, Whitney Houston, the Dells, Patrice Rushen, the Stylistics, Luther Vandross and others. I’ll look for you at 6PM ET, 5PM CT, 4PM MT & 3PM PT for “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80s” where it’s all good, RadioMaxMusic.Com.

Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay 5pm – 9pm et

February 8, 2015
Editor In Chief

BobbyJay(5PM) On “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80’s” this afternoon, you’ll hear: Michael Jackson, Kool & the Gang, David Peaston, New Edition with that “grown man,” Little Anthony Gourdine, Roberta Flack & Donny Hathaway, Patrice Rushen, Harold Melvin & the Blue Notes, Bloodstone, Ray Parker Jr. & Raydio, Patti LaBelle and many others. The fun begins at 5PM ET, 4PM CT, 3PM MT and 2PM PT. Now, if you missed my tribute to Don Covay last night, or want to hear it again, immediately following “G.S.P. 2,” you can catch the encore performance of “Great Soul Performances” at 7PM eastern time. I’ve received many favorable comments on our tribute, so check it out. Many great things happen on this, the greatest radio station on the internet, RadioMaxMusic.com. I’ll see ya later ‘gator!

Covay(7Pm) The second hour of “Great Soul Performances” this evening, will be devoted to Don Covay. You’ll hear many of the hits that he recorded along with the Goodtimers, as well the songs he wrote for Aretha Franklin, Gladys Knight & the Pips, Chubby Checker and the records with Ben E. King, Joe Tex, Solomon Burke and Arthur Conley that they recorded as the “Soul Clan.” Several years ago I saluted the late Bobby Robinson at WCBS-FM and Don was one of my special guests, talking about how Bobby gave him his first opportunity to record along with the “Rainbows” when they came up to New York from Washington, D.C. You’ll hear Don Covay in his own words. Also on the program will be music from: Natalie Cole, Curtis Mayfield, the Meters, Mtume, David Ruffin and others. We start at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT & 4PM PT following the encore presentation of last Sunday’s “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80’s” at 5PM eastern time. So join me for some great music and help me say goodbye to my dear and special friend Don Covay later today on “Great Soul Performances” on RadioMaxMusic.com.

 

A WordPress.com Website.
%d bloggers like this: