Tag: Naked Eyes

Monday 3/29/21 12am ET: Feature LP: Naked Eyes – Burning Bridges (1983)

Burning Bridges is the debut studio album by English new wave band Naked Eyes, released on March 16, 1983 by EMI and EMI America Records. The album was released in the United States and Canada as Naked Eyes with two tracks demoted to B-sides. The track “Always Something There to Remind Me” was released as a single and reached No. 59 on the UK Singles Chart and US #8 in July 1983 before “Promises, Promises” reached US #11 and “When The Lights Go Out” US #37. The album was released for the first time on CD in 2012 by Cherry Red Records.

  1. “Voices in My Head” 3:47
  2. “I Could Show You How” 3:28
  3. “A Very Hard Act to Follow” 4:05
  4. “Always Something There to Remind Me” 3:40
  5. “Fortune & Fame” 3:18
  6. “Could Be” 2:47
  7. “Burning Bridges” 3:30
  8. “Emotion in Motion” 4:42
  9. “Low Life” 3:57
  10. “The Time Is Now” 3:23
  11. “When the Lights Go Out” 3:00
  12. “Promises, Promises” 4:26

Pete Byrne – vocals
Rob Fisher – keyboards (Fairlight CMI, Synclavier 2, PPG Wave 2.2, E-mu Emulator, Oberheim OB-Xa, Prophet-5, grand piano, harpsichord)

Tony Mansfield – guitar,[5] bass,[6] Simmons drums, Linn LM-1 programming
Phil Towner – drums
C. C. Smith – horns
Martin Dobson – saxophone, flute

Tuesday 4pm ET: Sounds of The 80s

This week on the Sounds of The 80s:  Naked Eyes, Ramones, Hooters, Electric Light Orchestra, Van Halen, Def Leppard, Who, Rolling Stones, Juice Newton, Bob Seger and The Silver Bullet Band, Bauhaus, Lou Gramm and more. . .