Tag: Marc Cohn

Friday 6/11/21 2pm ET: Sounds of 2010s

Featuring music from Hootie & The Blowfish, Tyler Farr, Bon Jovi, Pink, Keb’ Mo’ and more

Friday 6/4/21 2pm ET: Sounds of 2010s

Featuring music from Carrie Underwood, Marc Cohn, Nickelback, Great Van Fleet, Natasha Bedingfield, Daughtry, Lady Gaga, Band Perry, Nelson, Daughtry, Maroon 5 and more. . .

Friday 5/28/21 2pm ET: Sounds of 2010s

Featuring music from Blues Traveler, Bastille, Valerie Ghent, Marc Cohn, Maroon 5, Toby Keith, Nelson, Creed, Elton John, Beth Hart, Post Malone, Al Green and more . .

Monday 7/6/2020 12am ET: Feature LP: Marc Cohn – Listening Booth: 1970

Listening Booth: 1970 is the fifth studio album by American singer-songwriter Marc Cohn, released July 20, 2010.

The album was a collection of Cohn’s favorite songs from 1970, when he was aged 11. He explained: “It was the beginning of me really falling in love with records and albums and becoming obsessed as a fan. I was a little kid dreaming to find a way to make that a career, and that was the music that started me on that path.” He said he was determined to put his own stamp on each song: “For me, it’s like what’s the use of doing something that was initially brilliant and well known if you don’t have anything to bring to it.”

The one song on the album not originally released in 1970 was The Box Tops’ 1967 hit “The Letter”. Cohn said the song was included on the basis of Joe Cocker’s 1970 version.

1. “Wild World” 4:15
2. “Look at Me” 3:06
3. “Maybe I’m Amazed” 3:18
4. “Make It with You” (with India.Arie) 3:51
5. “The Letter” 2:43
6. “The Only Living Boy in New York” 4:27
7. “After Midnight” 2:50
8. “The Tears of a Clown” (with Kristina Train) 3:48
9. “No Matter What” (with Aimee Mann) 3:42
10. “New Speedway Boogie” (with Jim Lauderdale) 4:41
11. “Into the Mystic” 3:14
12. “Long As I Can See the Light” 3:19