Tag: Madonna

Tuesday 8/17/21 12pm ET: Artist Countdown: Madonna Top 30 Hits

Madonna has released 88 singles and 24 promotional singles and charted with 16 other songs. She has sold more than 350 million singles worldwide. According to Billboard, Madonna is the most successful solo artist in the Hot 100 chart history, second overall behind the Beatles. In the United Kingdom, Madonna scored a total of 63 top-ten hits (more than any other female artist) and 12 number-two peaks (more than any other act). In 2012, she was ranked as the best-selling singles female artist in the UK (fourth general) with 17.6 million singles sold. At the 40th anniversary of the GfK Media Control Charts, Madonna was ranked as the most successful singles artist in German chart history.

1Like a Prayer1989
24 Minutes (featuring Justin Timberlake and Timbaland)2008
3Hung Up2005
6Papa Don’t Preach1986
7Express Yourself1989
8Die Another Day2002
9Justify My Love1990
10American Pie2000
11Don’t Cry for Me Argentina1997
12True Blue1986
14Me Against the Music (Britney Spears featuring Madonna)2003
15Who’s That Girl1987
16Don’t Tell Me2000
17Beautiful Stranger1999
18American Life2003
21Ray of Light1998
22What It Feels Like for a Girl2001
23Dress You Up1985
24Material Girl1985
26This Used to Be My Playground1992
27La Isla Bonita1987
28Nothing Really Matters1999
29Like a Virgin1984

Tuesday 6/22/21 2pm ET: Sounds of The 80’s

1980-1989 Today we feature music from and not in this order: Prince, Huey Lewis & The News, Blondie, Michael Jackson, Peter Wolf, Tina Turner, Men At Work, Donna Summer, Van Halen, Elton John, Toto and more . . .

Tuesday 6/8/21 3pm ET: Sounds of The 80’s

Featuring tunes from Duran Duran, Animotion, Pointer Sisters, Ratt, Bob Seger, Billy Joel, and more and more . . .