Wednesday 1:30pm: Sounds of The 70s

July 31, 2019
Editor In Chief

This week we feature music from:  Leo Sayer, George Harrison, John Denver, Gerry Rafferty, Manhattan Transfer, Jim Croce, Elton John, Billy Joel, Marvin Gaye, Meat Loaf, Dion, Carole King, Linda Clifford, Bruce Springsteen and more . . .

Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay 7pm et

November 22, 2014
Editor In Chief

BobbyJayThis evening on “Great Soul Performances,” we were originally going to present our annual “Thanksgiving Special,” however with the passing of Jimmy Ruffin this past Wednesday, I decided to postpone the scheduled show until next Saturday and to salute Jimmy Ruffin instead. So on the show aside from our tribute to Mr. Ruffin, you’ll hear: Joe Tex, the People’s Choice, Linda Clifford, the Impressions, Ike & Tina Turner, Jay Wiggins, Ecstasy, Passion & Pain, the Isley Brothers, Jimmy Castor, Little Anthony & the Imperials, the Ravens, Aaron “T-Bone” Walker (live in concert) and many others. We’ll kick it off at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT and 4PM PT. It should prove to be a very eclectic show.

I’m also thinking about my Commander-In-Chief when I was in the U.S. Army who was assassinated on this day, November 22, 1963, John F. Kennedy. Powerful memories of that day. So join me later this evening for “Great Soul Performances” on the best station on the internet, RadioMaxMusic.com. Have a great Thanksgiving this coming Thursday and don’t forget the rescheduled “Thanksgiving Special” next Saturday. Later Gator!

Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay 7pm ET #gsp

November 9, 2013
Editor In Chief

bobbyjayThe day is starting off as a cold one in many parts of the country, but we’ll warm it up later this evening on “Great Soul Performances.” On the broadcast you’ll hear Harold Melvin & the Blue Notes, Linda Clifford, the Intruders, Little Stevie Wonder, the Temptations, King Pleasure, the Spinners & Dionne Warwick, Marvin Gaye, the Manhattans, Sam Cooke; “Live” at the Harlem Square Club and a lot more. We’ll get together at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT & 4PM PT. And of course don’t forget, if you miss it this evening, you can catch now two encore performances on Monday at 10PM eastern time, and Wednesday at 12Noon eastern right here on RadioMaxMusic.com.

 

A WordPress.com Website.
%d bloggers like this: