Tag: Kenny Loggins

Wednesday 6/9/21 1am ET: Feature LP: Kenny Loggins – Essential (2002)

The Essential Kenny Loggins is a compilation of songs by the soft rock singer Kenny Loggins, released on November 19, 2002. It is part of Sony BMG’s Essential series of compilation albums and includes tracks from Loggins’ solo output, as well as tracks from his Loggins and Messina days. A limited edition was released with seven additional tracks.

  1. “Your Mama Don’t Dance” 2:50
  2. “Vahevala” 4:47
  3. “Danny’s Song” 4:17
  4. “House at Pooh Corner” 4:21
  5. “A Love Song” 3:13
  6. “Watching the River Run” 3:28
  7. “Angry Eyes 10:05
  8. “Celebrate Me Home” 4:47
  9. “I Believe in Love” 3:32
  10. “Wait a Little While” 3:58
  11. “Whenever I Call You ‘Friend'” (featuring Stevie Nicks) 4:01
  12. “This Is It” 3:58
  13. “Keep the Fire” 4:36
  14. “Now And Then” 3:56
  15. “I’m Alright” 3:48
  16. “Heartlight” 3:57
  17. “Heart to Heart” 5:20
  18. “I’m Free (Heaven Helps the Man)” 3:47
  19. “Don’t Fight It” (featuring Steve Perry) 3:37
  20. “Footloose” 3:48
  21. “No Lookin’ Back” 4:52
  22. “Forever” 4:26
  23. “Danger Zone” 6:08
  24. “Vox Humana” 4:14
  25. “Meet Me Half Way” 3:41
  26. “Nobody’s Fool” 4:19
  27. “All the Pretty Little Ponies” 4:01
  28. “Leap of Faith” 7:35
  29. “The Real Thing” 5:39
  30. “For the First Time” 4:28
  31. “Conviction of the Heart” 6:53
  32. “Your Heart Will Lead You Home” 5:00
  33. “Return To Pooh Corner” 4:17
  34. “The Unimaginable Life” 6:05
  35. “What a Fool Believes (live)” (with Michael McDonald) 4:19

Kenny Loggins – vocals, rhythm guitar, harmonica, acoustic guitar
Jim Messina – vocals, lead guitar, electric mandolin, acoustic guitar (tracks 1-7)
Stevie Nicks – lead and backing vocals on “Whenever I Call You Friend”
Mike Hamilton – guitar, backing vocals
George Hawkins – bass, backing vocals
Brian Mann – keyboards
Tris Imboden – drums, harmonica
Jon Clarke – horns, woodwinds
Vince Denham – horns
Bob James – string arrangements
Dann Huff – guitar on (Danger Zone)
Giorgio Moroder – keyboards on (Danger Zone)
Tom Whitlock – synthesizer on (Danger Zone)
John Robinson – drum fills on (Danger Zone)
Tom Scott – saxophone on (Danger Zone)
Steve Perry – Co-lead Vocals on (Don’t Fight It)
Neil Giraldo – Lead Guitar on (Don’t Fight It)
Mike Hamilton – Bass on (Don’t Fight It)
Dennis Conway – Drums on (Don’t Fight It)
Tris Imboden – Percussion on (Don’t Fight It)
Merel Bregante – backing vocals, drums (tracks 1-7)
Lester “Al” Garth – violin, recorder, alto and tenor saxophones (tracks 1-7)
Jon Clarke – flute, oboe, recorder, baritone saxophone, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone (tracks 1-7)
Larry Sims – backing vocals, bass (tracks 1-7)

Tuesday 6/8/21 3pm ET: Sounds of The 80’s

Featuring tunes from Duran Duran, Animotion, Pointer Sisters, Ratt, Bob Seger, Billy Joel, and more and more . . .

Tuesday 6/1/21 2pm ET: Sounds of The 80’s

Featuring tunes from David Lee Roth, Southern Pacific, Ray Parker Junior, Kathy Mattea, Whitney Houston, Queen, Paula Abdul, Carlene Carter, Police, Ramones, Oak Ridge Boys, Honeymoon Suite, Alabama, Genesis and more. . . 2pm – 6pm ET

Tuesday 5/25/21 2pm ET: Sounds of The 80’s

Featuring tunes from Pointer Sisters, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Police, Eddy Grant, Pat Benatar, INXS, Kenny Loggins, Def Leppard, Whispers, Pam Tillis, Dan Hartman, Night Ranger, Go Go’s and more . . .

Thursday 1/7/2021 10pm ET: Artist Countdown: Kenny Loggins Top 30 Hits

Kenneth Clark Loggins (born January 7, 1948) is an American singer-songwriter and guitarist. His early songwriting compositions were recorded with the Nitty Gritty Dirt Band in 1970, which led to seven albums, performing as the group Loggins and Messina from 1972 to 1977. As a solo artist, Loggins experienced a string of soundtrack successes, including an Academy Award nomination for “Footloose” in 1984. His early soundtrack contributions date back to the film A Star Is Born in 1976, and for much of the 1980s and 1990s, he was known as “The Soundtrack King”. Finally Home was released in 2013, shortly after Loggins formed the group Blue Sky Riders with Gary Burr and Georgia Middleman.

1 Footloose
2 Danger Zone
3 Whenever I Call You ‘Friend’ (with Stevie Nicks)
4 This Is It
5 I’m Alright
6 Nobody’s Fool
7 Welcome to Heart Light
8 Don’t Fight It (with Steve Perry)
9 Heart to Heart
10 Meet Me Half Way
11 Vox Humana
12 I’m Free (Heaven Helps the Man)
13 Conviction of the Heart
14 Keep the Fire
15 Forever
16 The Real Thing
17 I Believe in Love
18 If You Believe
19 For the First Time
20 Return to Pooh Corner
21 Easy Driver
22 I’ll Be There
23 Now Or Never
24 Playing with the Boys
25 Tell Her
26 I’m Gonna Miss You
27 Celebrate Me Home
28 Your Mama Don’t Dance (Loggins and Messina)
29 My Music (Loggins and Messina)
30 Vahevela (Loggins and Messina)

Tuesday 4pm: Sounds of The 80s

This week on Sounds of The 80s we feature music from:  Toto, Kenny Loggins, Prince, Dan Fogelberg, Gloria Estefan, Robin Williams, Blues Brothers, Elton John, Billy Joel, Peter Cetera, Alabama, Romeo Void and more . . .

Great Soul Performances 2: The 80s with Bobby Jay 7pm ET

GspRadio2When we come your way this evening for “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80’s,” from the fairgrounds of “The Big E” in West Springfield, Massachusetts, on the playlist will be: New Edition, Hall & Oates, Gloria Gaynor, AWB, Grover Washington, Jr. & Bill Withers, the Gap Band, Kenny Loggins, Evelyn “Champagne” King, Elton John, the Whispers and others. The fun starts at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT and 4PM PT. I’ll be looking for your face, in the place for “G.S.P. 2: The 80’s,” only on RadioMaxMusic.com.

Great Soul Performances 2: The 80s with Bobby Jay 5pm ET #gsp

copy-wp7f27365b_062.pngI’m still very cold this first weekend of November 2014, so come and warm up with me by checking out “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80’s” where you’ll hear: Prince, New Edition, Rick Astley, Babyface, the Commodores, Shalamar, the Whispers, Kenny Loggins, GQ and more. I hope you turned your clocks back last night, if not you’re going to be an hour off. We start at 5PM Eastern Standard Time, 4PM CST, 3PM MST & 2PM PST. You got it? See you later this afternoon for “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80’s” on RadioMaxMusic.com.