Tag: Firehouse

Wednesday 7/13/22 1am ET: Live Track Show


Rod Stewart, Fleetwood Mac, Joe Cocker, CCR, Genesis, Pink Floyd, Alice Cooper, Dave Matthews Band, Rockpile, Jethro Tull, Chuck Berry, Neil Young, Who, America, Iron Maiden, Tori Amos, Supertramp, Three Dog Night, Daryl Hall and John Oates, Specials, Air Supply, Sheryl Crow, Melissa Etheridge, Wings, Queen, Cars, Firehouse,

Thursday 7/22/21 1am ET: Feature LP: Firehouse Debut (1990)

FireHouse is the debut album by the American glam metal band FireHouse. Released in 1990, it launched the group into stardom.

  1. “Rock on the Radio” 4:45
  2. “All She Wrote” 4:27
  3. “Shake & Tumble” 3:30
  4. Don’t Treat Me Bad” 3:55
  5. “Oughta Be a Law” 3:54
  6. “Lover’s Lane” 4:02
  7. “Home Is Where the Heart Is” 4:48
  8. “Don’t Walk Away” 4:31
  9. “Seasons of Change” 1:29
  10. “Overnight Sensation” 3:56
  11. “Love of a Lifetime” 4:46
  12. “Helpless” 4:25

C.J. Snare – lead vocals, keyboards
Bill Leverty – guitars, backing vocals
Perry Richardson – bass guitar, backing vocals
Michael Foster – drums, percussion, backing vocals

Wednesday 12/9/2020 9pm ET: Feature Artist – Firehouse

FireHouse is an American rock band formed in Richmond, Virginia before moving to Charlotte, North Carolina where they were signed to Epic Records in 1989. The band reached stardom during the early 1990s with hit singles like “Reach for the Sky”, “Don’t Treat Me Bad” and “All She Wrote”, as well as their signature power ballads “I Live My Life for You”, “Love of a Lifetime” and “When I Look Into Your Eyes”. At the American Music Awards of 1992, FireHouse won the award for Favorite Hard Rock New Artist. They were chosen over Nirvana and Alice in Chains.

As the 1990s progressed, the band remained very popular in Asia, mainly in Southeast Asia countries like Japan, Thailand, India, Malaysia, Philippines, Indonesia, and Singapore. They also maintained popularity in South America and Europe. FireHouse continued to release new material throughout the late 1990s and into the early 2000s, most of which has successfully charted in Japan. The band has also continued to tour internationally as of 2007, having participated twice in the annual Rock Never Stops Tour with other bands of the 1980s. FireHouse is estimated to have sold over 7 million albums worldwide since their debut.

Originally composed of vocalist/keyboardist C. J. Snare, guitarist Bill Leverty, drummer Michael Foster, and bassist Perry Richardson, the band has maintained its original members with the exception of Richardson, who departed in 2000. Richardson was replaced two times before current bassist Allen McKenzie was given the position in 2004.