Wednesday 6pm: Great Soul Performances 2 The 80s with Bobby Jay

April 12, 2017
Editor In Chief

Coming up on “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80s” at 6PM eastern time will be: Diana Ross, Luther Vandross, Madonna, D Train, Prince & the Revolution, Stacy Lattisaw, Heavy D & the Boys, Fat Larry’s Band, the Pointer Sisters and more. That’s 6PM ET, 5PM CT, 4PM MT and 3PM PT for “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80s” on RadioMaxMusic.Com.

Wednesday 7pm: Great Soul Performances 2: The 80’s with Bobby Jay

November 16, 2016
Editor In Chief

gsp2On this “Hump Day” evening when “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80s” comes your way, on the playlist will be: Atlantic Starr, the Gap Band, Billy Joel, the Bar-Kays, Gladys Knight, Hall & Oates, Gloria Estefan & Miami Sound Machine, Fat Larry’s Band, Oran “Juice” Jones, Major Harris and more post election “cut-in,” or “break-in” songs about elections past, by the likes of Dickie Goodman, Jak Yak and my former colleague and co-worker at WCBS-FM, Bob Shannon and I, calling ourselves the Strange Bedfellows and our look back at the “Great Debate of ’88,” plus other great 80s songs. It all begins at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT & 4PM PT. I’ll be looking for you later for “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80s” only on RadioMaxMusic.Com.

Great Soul Performances 2: The 80’s with Bobby Jay

August 24, 2016
Editor In Chief

gsp2On “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80s” this evening, we’ll be entertained by: Barry White, Skyy, Fat Larry’s Band, the Pointer Sisters, Hall & Oates, Inner Life featuring Jocelyn Brown, Michael Jackson, Luther Vandross, Johnny Mathis, the Mary Jane Girls and more. Check in with us at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT & 4PM PT. Spend your Wednesday evening with us at the “Home of the Hits,” RadioMaxMusic.Com. for “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80s.”

Great Soul Performances 2: The 80s with Bobby Jay 5pm ET

April 19, 2015
Editor In Chief

bobbyjayrmHaving a ball here in Hauppauge Long Island with Doo Wop Weekend Volume XII. Chuck Jackson and Barbara Lewis killed them last night, along with the rest of a fantastic cast. Looking forward to this afternoon’s show as well. On “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80’s” this afternoon you’ll hear: Ashford & Simpson, Fat Larry’s Band, Angela Winbush, Babyface, Narada Michael Walden, the Average White Band, Gerald Alston, Arthur Prysock, Billy Griffin, New Edition and many more. Check us out at 5PM ET, 4PM CT, 3PM MT & 2PM PT, to be followed by an encore of last evening’s “Great Soul Performances” at 7PM eastern time. So if you’re on Long Island this afternoon, and if there are any tickets left for this afternoon’s concert, drop by Hauppauge High School and say hello. If not, I’ll see you on the radio with “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80’s” and “Great Soul Performances” all good, all for you on RadioMaxMusic.com.

A WordPress.com Website.
%d bloggers like this: