Tag: Eugene Pitt

Great Soul Performances Beach Music Special with Bobby Jay 7pm ET

bmusicIt’s a gorgeous Saturday just about everywhere. On “Great Soul Performances” this evening, we’ll celebrate spring with an offering of “Beach Music.” This past Sunday was Easter and Monday officially ushured in Beach Music season. On the broadcast you’ll hear all the great artists associated with beach music like the Embers, the Chairmen of the Board, Willie Tee, the Tams, the Band of Oz and yes, even Eugene Pitt. It’ll be a whole lot of fun. So join me at 7PM Eastern time on RadioMaxMusic.com. – Bobby Jay

 

Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay – 7pm ET

bbyjayIt’s the weekend again; in fact it’s Super Bowl Weekend and time for “Great Soul Performances.” On the broadcast this evening I’ll be playing: Soul Generation, Lloyd Price, the Marvelettes, Little Willie John, Larry Chance, the Sylvers, Teddy Pendergrass, the Temptations, Chazz Dixon, the Magnificent Men, Marvin Sease, Boyz II Men and a whole lot more. The “Kick Off” begins at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT & 4PM PT with the encore show on Monday at 10PM eastern time on RadioMaxMusic.Com.

Here’s a TV programming note.  All this upcoming week on the “Late Show with David Letterman,” they’ll be saluting Elvis Presley.  I’ll be there on Friday night singing with my buddy Paul Shaffer in tribute to Elvis. I haven’t performed with Paul on Letterman since 1987, so I’m “pumped.”

Also, on Saturday February 9th I’ll be in Red Bank, NJ at the Count Basie Theatre with Lewis Lymon, Dickie Harmon, Joe Rivera (the “New Teenchords) along with Terry Johnson’s Flamingos, Willie Winfield & the Harptones, the Chantels, Kenny Vance & the Planotones, Lenny Dell & the Demensions and Cleveland Still & the Dubs. It’s gonna be a great show.

BTW, check out Aaron Neville’s new CD on the Bluenote Record Label entitled “My True Story.” It’s produced by Don Was of “Was Not Was,” and Keith Richards of the “Rolling Stones.” Background vocals provided by Eugene Pitt, Dickie Harmon, Joel Katz and yours truly. I think you’ll like it. I know Ron Kovacs does.  So you see, I’ve been very busy  I’ll see you on the radio, on the CBS Televison Network or in person in Red Bank, NJ, but I’ll see you later gator, and may the best team win in New Orleans.