Tag: Diana Krall

Monday 7pm: Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay

gsp400Last week I realized that I usually acknowledge summer with a show dedicated to summer songs, but I forgot. Therefore this evening on “Great Soul Performances” it’s gonna me “Summer Songs” with a sprinkling of songs about Rio de Janeiro and Brazil, as our USA Olympic team continues to dominate. We’ve got artists like: Sly & the Family Stone, Sam Cooke, the Chantels; with and without Richard Barrett, Donald Byrd & the Blackbyrds, Little Anthony & the Imperials, the Jamies, Nat “King” Cole, Larry Chance & the Earls, Barry White, the Two Step Orchestra, Jimmy Ricks & the Ravens, George Benson; live in concert, and a medley I put together of “The Girl From Ipanema” featuring: Astrud Gilberto & Stan Getz, Frank Sinatra, Amy Winehouse, Lou Rawls, my cousin Gloria Nazzaro, Sammy Davis, Jr., Dionne Warwick, Nat “King” Cole, Diana Krall, and Andy Williams. I think you are going to like this show. Join me at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT and 4PM PT. Let’s go for the “Gold” this evening with “Summer Songs” on “Great Soul Performances,” at the “Home Of The Hits,” RadioMaxMusic.Com.

Feature LP: Diana Krall – Wallflower (2015) 10pm ET

WallflowerDiana Jean Krall, OC, OBC (born November 16, 1964) is a Canadian jazz pianist and singer, known for her contralto vocals. She has sold more than 6 million albums in the US and over 15 million worldwide. On December 11, 2009, Billboard magazine named her the second Jazz artist of the 2000–09 decade, establishing her as one of the best-selling artists of her time. She is the only jazz singer to have eight albums debuting at the top of the Billboard Jazz Albums. To date, she has won five Grammy Awards and eight Juno Awards. She has also earned nine gold, three platinum, and seven multi-platinum albums.

Wallflower is the 12th studio album by Canadian jazz singer-songwriter and pianist Diana Krall, released on February 3, 2015 by Verve Records. The album was produced by David Foster.

1. “California Dreamin'”  3:17
2. “Desperado”  3:32
3. “Superstar”  4:16
4. “Alone Again (Naturally) duet with Michael Bublé”  3:50
5. “Wallflower”  3:05
6. “If I Take You Home Tonight”  3:52
7. “I Can’t Tell You Why”  3:40
8. “Sorry Seems to Be the Hardest Word”  4:11
9. “Operator (That’s Not the Way It Feels)”  3:41
10. “I’m Not in Love”  3:52
11. “Feels Like Home, duet with Bryan Adams”  4:21
12. “Don’t Dream It’s Over”  3:37