Sounds of The 70s with Dan Varroney 7pm ET

February 24, 2015
Editor In Chief

70sSounds of the Seventies Live with Dan Varroney tonight at 7:00 pm ET. This week it’s “Top Hits of the Seventies.” We’ll feature Dire Straits, Bee Gees, Cheap Trick, Grand Funk Railroad, Raspberries, Robert Palmer, Bob Welch, Boston, Chi-Lites, and John Paul Young.

Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay 7p ET #gsp

January 11, 2014
Editor In Chief

bobby-cynthiaOn “Great Soul Performances” this evening we’ll hear from Sister Sledge, a new recording from my dear friend Lloyd Price, the Isley Brothers, Queen Latifah, Bloodstone, the Intruders, the Ch-Lites, Rodney Franklin, the Temptations, Crown Heights Affair and much more. Please join me at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT & 4PM PT. (This will be preceded in all time zones by an encore performance of “Great Soul Performances, the 80’s”) So join me later today for great music and fun on RadioMaxMusic.com.

Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay 7pm ET #GSP @RadioMax

August 10, 2013
Editor In Chief

BobbyJay“Great Soul Performances” – we’re going to salute the late George Duke and you’ll also hear from Earth, Wind & Fire, the Meters, Edwin Starr, Peaches & Herb, the Whispers, Barbara Mason, the Temptations, Larry Chance, the Chi-Lites and in concert, would you believe, Bobby Jay’s original vocal group the Laddins plus several other fantastic acts. The festivities begin at 7PM ET,  with the encore performance on Monday evening at 10PM eastern time on RadioMaxMusic.com.   

Also a Happy Birthday to Bobby Jay from everyone at RadioMaxMusic

 

Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay 7pm ET

April 27, 2013
Editor In Chief

the-manhattansJoin Bobby Jay for another awesome edition of Great Soul Performances featuring the likes of the Delfonics, Rose Royce, the Temptations, the Dells, Harold Melvin & the Bluenotes, the Manhattans, the Flamingos, the Chi-Lites, Cameo, Main Ingredient and more.  There’ll be solo artists as well and of course a great “live” concert. The festivities begin at 7PM ET, on RadioMaxMusic.com. 

Encore on RadioMax Monday evening 10pm et

Encore on GSP RadioMax Sunday 5pm, Monday 12pm ET.

http://gsp-radio.com

 

Encore: Great Soul Performances Special with Bobby Jay 10:05pm ET

July 30, 2012
Editor In Chief

On this last Monday of July, on “Great Soul Performances” we will spotlight music from the year 1969.  I’ll feature Aretha Franklin, the Unifics, Lou Rawls, the Five Stairsteps, Joe Tex, the Mad Lads, the Chi-Lites, the Meters, David Ruffin, Little Anthony & the Imperials and more, all from 1969.  A lot of great music from that year. So join me at 10PM ET, 9PM CT, 8PM MT & 7PM PT on RadioMaxMusic.Com.

Encore: Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay 10pm ET

July 16, 2012
Editor In Chief

It’s Saturday, and time once again for “Great Soul Performances.” On the broadcast this evening you’ll hear: Sylvester, Bruno Mars, the Chi-Lites, Joe Bataan the O’Jays, Luther Vandross “live,” my recording disc jockey friends; Imhotep Gary Byrd (WWRL), Enoch Gregory, the “Dixie Drifter” (WWRL) and E. Rodney Jones (WVON) plus many more. It should be a lot of fun.  – Bobby Jay

A WordPress.com Website.
%d bloggers like this: