Tag: Chainsmokers

Wednesday 3/24/21 1am ET: Feature LP: Chainsmokers – World War Joy (2019)

World War Joy is the third studio album by American DJ and production duo The Chainsmokers. It was released on December 6, 2019, under Disruptor and Columbia Records. The album features collaborations with Amy Shark, Kygo, Sabrina Claudio, Blink-182, Illenium, Lennon Stella, Bebe Rexha, Ty Dolla $ign, Bülow and 5 Seconds of Summer.

  1. “The Reaper” (featuring Amy Shark) 3:04
  2. “Family” (with Kygo) 3:21
  3. “See The Way” (featuring Sabrina Claudio) 2:56
  4. “P.S. I Hope You’re Happy” (featuring Blink-182) 3:45
  5. “Push My Luck” 3:01
  6. “Takeaway” (with Illenium featuring Lennon Stella) 3:29
  7. “Call You Mine” (featuring Bebe Rexha) 3:37
  8. “Do You Mean” (featuring Ty Dolla $ign and Bülow) 3:13
  9. “Kills You Slowly” 3:35
  10. “Who Do You Love” (featuring 5 Seconds of Summer) 3:46

Adam Alpert – executive production
Alex Pall – production (all), songwriting (all)
Andrew Jackson – songwriting, background vocals (2)
Andrew Taggart – production (all), songwriting (all), vocals (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 8, 9), backing vocals (7, 10)
Talay Riley – songwriting (track 10), background vocals (track 10)
Luke Hemmings – vocals (track 10), songwriting (track 10)
Ashton Irwin – vocals (track 10), songwriting (track 10)
Calum Hood – vocals (track 10), songwriting (track 10)
Michael Clifford – vocals (track 10), songwriting (track 10)
Andrew Watt – production (track 7)
Bebe Rexha — vocals (track 7)

Wednesday 7/22/2020 12am ET: Feature LP: Chainsmokers – Memories…Do Not Open (2017)

Memories…Do Not Open is the debut studio album by American electronic music duo the Chainsmokers, released on April 7, 2017, by Disruptor Records and Columbia Records. Its release was preceded by the singles “Paris” and “Something Just Like This” (in collaboration with Coldplay), both of which reached the top 10 in several national charts. Upon its release, the album received generally mixed reviews from music critics. The album debuted at number one on the US Billboard 200 with 221,000 album-equivalent units, of which 166,000 were pure album sales.

1. “The One” 2:57
2. “Break Up Every Night” 3:27
3. “Bloodstream” 3:44
4. “Don’t Say” (featuring Emily Warren) 3:48
5. “Something Just Like This” (with Coldplay) 4:07
6. “My Type” (featuring Emily Warren) 3:37
7. “It Won’t Kill Ya” (featuring Louane) 3:37
8. “Paris” 3:41
9. “Honest” 3:28
10. “Wake Up Alone” (featuring Jhené Aiko) 3:35
11. “Young” 3:44
12. “Last Day Alive” (featuring Florida Georgia Line) 3:34
13. “Closer” (featuring Halsey) 4:04
14. “Don’t Let Me Down” (featuring Daya) 3:28
15. “Roses” (featuring Rozes) 3:46

Tuesday 6pm ET: The Chain with Ron Kovacs

A new edition of The Chain with Ron Kovacs – Featuring music from, Chainsmokers, Elton John, Simple Minds, Better Than Ezra, Bee Gees, Meredith Brooks, Patsy Cline, Lady Gaga and more . . . 

Tuesday 6pm: Tuesday Night MaxMusic Mix with Dan Varroney

The Tuesday Night Maximum Music Mix. We’re celebrating birthdays tonight: Patty Smyth & Chris Isaak! Great music from: Thomas Rhett Feat. Maren Morris, Ed Sheeran, Alarm, Katy Perry, Jack Blanchard and Misty Morgan, Lorde, Bruno Mars, Chainsmokers, Isley Brothers & Santana, Dan & Shay, Kelly Clarkson, Electric Light Orchestra, Spinners, Starship, Jigsaw, Beatles, CCR, & Simple Minds. Thanks for all requests! Robert J. Breitenbach and his wife Deb,Jane Beyer and her husband Ken, Patricia Donche Nelson, Bill Card, Bob Watson, Judy Beebe Zoeller, Heather Cassidy, Kathleen McCarten-Bricketto, Christina Whirl, Tim Singstock, Beth Gano Cattunar, Ian T. Lovejoy, Susan Twomey Collins, Paul M. Sebula, Jeanne Donnelly Weaver, Ted Kirkpatrick, Beth Leary Hegedus, Jay Bookie, & Patrick Hurd. Plus, another special dedication to my beautiful Princess Jeanine Dunn Varroney. We’ll be talking soon!