Tag: Campbell

Glen Campbell Singles 7:30pm ET

Glen CampbellGlen Travis Campbell (born April 22, 1936) is an American country music singer, guitarist, television host, and occasional actor. He is best known for a series of hits in the 1960s and 1970s, and for hosting a variety show called The Glen Campbell Goodtime Hour on CBS television.

During his 50 years in show business, Campbell has released more than 70 albums. He has sold 45 million records and accumulated 12 RIAA Gold albums, 4 Platinum albums and 1 Double-Platinum album. He has placed a total of 80 different songs on either the Billboard Country Chart, Billboard Hot 100, and/or the Adult Contemporary Chart, of which 29 made the Top 10 and of which nine reached number one on at least one of those charts. Campbell’s hits include his recordings of John Hartford’s “Gentle on My Mind”, Jimmy Webb’s “By the Time I Get to Phoenix”, “Wichita Lineman”, and “Galveston”, Larry Weiss’s “Rhinestone Cowboy”, and Allen Toussaint’s “Southern Nights”.  

We feature Glen Campbell Singles from 1962 – 2015

Feature LP: Glen Campbell – See You There (2013) 10pm ET

GlenCampbell-SeeYouThereSee You There is the 63rd studio album by Glen Campbell. It was recorded around the same time as Ghost on the Canvas and was put on hold when Campbell undertook his Goodbye Tour from 2011 to 2012. The album was released on August 13, 2013 on Vinyl, CD and digital.

1. Hey Little One”   Dorsey BurnetteBarry De Vorzon 2:37
2. Wichita Lineman”   Jimmy Webb 3:36
3. Gentle on My Mind”   John Hartford 3:02
4. Postcard from Paris”   Webb 3:36
5. “Waiting on the Comin’ of My Lord”   Glen Campbell, Julian Raymond 3:06
6. “What I Wouldn’t Give”   Campbell, Raymond 2:44
7. Galveston”   Webb 3:11
8. By the Time I Get to Phoenix”   Webb 3:07
9. “There’s No Me… Without You”   Campbell, Raymond 3:24
10. True Grit”   Elmer BernsteinDon Black 2:39
11. Rhinestone Cowboy”   Larry Weiss 3:49
12. “Waiting on the Comin’ of My Lord” (featuring José Hernàndez & Mariachi Sol de Mexico)