Tag: Bob Seger

Tuesday 4/26/22 8pm ET: Feature LP: Bob Seger – Face The Promise (2006)

Face the Promise is the sixteenth studio album by the American rock musician Bob Seger. The album was originally planned to be released in 2004, was delayed to 2005, and was officially released on September 12, 2006. It is his first new studio album since It’s a Mystery in 1995 and is Seger’s first studio album not to be credited to “Bob Seger and the Silver Bullet Band” since Beautiful Loser in 1975. It took Seger six years to finish Face The Promise. The first single, “Wait For Me”, was premiered in July 2006.

  1. “Wreck This Heart” 3:53
  2. “Wait for Me” 3:42
  3. “Face the Promise” 3:18
  4. “No Matter Who You Are” 3:40
  5. “Are You” 3:35
  6. “Simplicity” 3:59
  7. “No More” 2:58
  8. “Real Mean Bottle” (with Kid Rock) 3:05
  9. “Won’t Stop” 3:19
  10. “Between” 4:48
  11. “The Answer’s in the Question” (with Patty Loveless) 3:41
  12. “The Long Goodbye” 3:07

Bernie Barlow – backing vocals
Eddie Bayers – drums
Bekka Bramlett – backing vocals
Steve Brewster – drums
David Cole – percussion
J. T. Corenflos – electric guitar, acoustic guitar
Laura Creamer – backing vocals
Eric Darken – tambourine
Kenny Greenberg – electric guitar
Aubrey Haynie – fiddle
Steve Herman – trumpet
Jim Hoke – tenor saxophone
William Huber – trombone
John Jarvis – piano
Kid Rock – guitar
Randy Leago – tenor saxophone
Paul Leim – drums, cowbell
Sam Levine – baritone saxophone
Patty Loveless – vocals
Gordon Mote – piano
Shaun Murphy – backing vocals
Steve Nathan – piano
Larry Paxton – bass
Bill Payne – piano
Michael Rhodes – bass
Brent Rowan – electric guitar
Biff Watson – electric guitar
Glenn Worf – bass
Marlin Young – electric guitar
Bob Seger – vocals, synthesizer, percussion, electric guitar, acoustic guitar

David Angell
Zeneba Bowers
John Catchings
David Davidson
Conni Ellisor
Carl Gorodetzky
Jim Grosjean
Craig Nelson
Carole Rabinowitz
Pamela Sixfin
Elisabeth Small
Gary Vanosdale
Mary Kathryn Vanosdale
Matthew Walker