Tag: Beach Music

Monday 6pm: Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay

I hope all my friends had a wonderful Passover and Easter week. Since Easter Sunday was yesterday, tradition dictates that today Monday, is the start of “Beach Music Season” from Virginia Beach, through the Carolinas, down to Myrtle Beach, so this evening on “Great Soul Performances” its all “Beach Music.” On the playlist you’ll find: The Embers, Eugene Pitt, the Band of Oz, Angel Rissoff with Johnny Gale, the Chairmen of the Board, the Tymes, Jerry Butler, the Fantastic Shakers, Maurice Williams & the Zodiacs, the Catalinas, the Bee Gees, Jimmy Ricks & the Ravens, and I’ll even take a turn in a medley with the Dominoes, and the Embers, and so much more. It’s gonna be a stone cold gas. The fun starts at 6PM ET, 5PM CT, 4PM MT, and 3PM PT. We’ll be doing a lot of “Shagging” when “Beach Music Season” begins this evening on “Great Soul Performances” at the home of the hits, RadioMaxMusic.Com. Be Here, or Be Square!

Great Soul Performances with Bobby Jay 7pm ET #beachmusic

Beach Music TurntableOn today’s “Great Soul Performances” it’s all about “Beach Music!” Easter was this past Sunday, and the Monday following Easter officially starts “Beach Music Season.” I mean after the horrendous winter we’ve just gone through, what could be better? Spring is here, the Baseball Season 2015 is underway, and we look forward to summertime. So, on the Beach Music Playlist today you’ll find: The Embers, Billy Stewart, Eugene Pitt, the Esquires, the Tymes, Jerry Butler, Willie Tee, the Catalinas, Chuck Jackson, the Platters, and I even take a turn singing a “Beach Music Classic,” plus there’s a whole lot more. It kicks off at 7PM ET, 6PM CT, 5PM MT & 4PM PT, following an encore of this past Sunday’s “Great Soul Performances 2: The 80’s” at 5PM eastern time. Please join me for all the classic songs as we usher in “Beach Music Season” because “Summertime’s Calling Me” on RadioMaxMusic.com.

Great Soul Performances Beach Music Special with Bobby Jay 7pm ET

bmusicIt’s a gorgeous Saturday just about everywhere. On “Great Soul Performances” this evening, we’ll celebrate spring with an offering of “Beach Music.” This past Sunday was Easter and Monday officially ushured in Beach Music season. On the broadcast you’ll hear all the great artists associated with beach music like the Embers, the Chairmen of the Board, Willie Tee, the Tams, the Band of Oz and yes, even Eugene Pitt. It’ll be a whole lot of fun. So join me at 7PM Eastern time on RadioMaxMusic.com. – Bobby Jay