Tag: Alanis Morissette

Thursday 9/29/22 7pm ET: Feature LP: Alanis Morissette – Under Rug Swept (2002)

Under Rug Swept is the fifth studio album and third internationally released album by Canadian singer-songwriter Alanis Morissette. Released by Maverick Records in the United States on February 26, 2002, and in the United Kingdom a day earlier, it was the first album Morissette had written and produced all on her own. It debuted at number one on charts in 12 countries, including the United States and Canada, and produced the singles “Hands Clean” and “Precious Illusions”. Sales, however, did not match those of Morissette’s previous two studio albums.

  1. “21 Things I Want in a Lover” 3:28
  2. “Narcissus” 3:38
  3. “Hands Clean” 4:31
  4. “Flinch” 6:03
  5. “So Unsexy” 5:08
  6. “Precious Illusions” 4:11
  7. “That Particular Time” 4:21
  8. “A Man” 4:33
  9. “You Owe Me Nothing in Return” 4:57
  10. “Surrendering” 4:35
  11. “Utopia” 4:58

Alanis Morissette – lead vocals, guitar, keyboards, producer, creative director
Rob Jacobs – recording
Brad Nelson – recording
Chris Fogel – mixing (tracks 1–6, 8–11)
Rob Jacobs – mixing (track 7)
Nick Lashley – guitar
Joel Shearer – guitar
Tim Thorney – guitar, bass guitar
Dean DeLeo – guitar (tracks 1 and 6)
Jamie Muhoberac – keyboards
Mark Stephens – keyboards, piano
Richard Davis – keyboards, Pro Tools, engineer
Carmen Rizzo – keyboards, programming, engineer
Chris Chaney – bass guitar
Flea – bass guitar (track 2)
Meshell Ndegeocello – bass guitar (tracks 5, 9)
Eric Avery – bass guitar (track 6)
Chris Bruce – bass guitar (track 3)
Gary Novak – drums and percussion
Richard Causon – piano (track 7)

Tuesday 8/23/22 9pm ET: Feature LP: Alanis Morissette – Supposed Former Infatuation Junkie (1998)

Supposed Former Infatuation Junkie is the fourth studio album and second internationally released album by singer-songwriter Alanis Morissette, released by Maverick Records in the United States on November 3, 1998. The album was positively received by critics and performed well commercially, breaking the record for album sales in its first week by a female artist. The first single from the album, “Thank U”, reached the top 20 of the US Billboard Hot 100. Morissette promoted the album with worldwide touring.

Inspired from her trip to India in 1997, the album cover contains phrases from five precepts, a basic code of ethics of the followers of Buddhism.

  1. “Front Row” 4:13
  2. “Baba” 4:29
  3. “Thank U” 4:18
  4. “Are You Still Mad” 4:04
  5. “Sympathetic Character” 5:13
  6. “That I Would Be Good” 4:16
  7. “The Couch” 5:24
  8. “Can’t Not” 4:35
  9. “UR” 3:31
  10. “I Was Hoping” 3:51
  11. “One” 4:40
  12. “Would Not Come” 4:05
  13. “Unsent” 4:10
  14. “So Pure” 2:50
  15. “Joining You” 4:24
  16. “Heart of the House” 3:46
  17. “Your Congratulations” 3:54

Alanis Morissette – flute, harmonica, piano, vocals, producer, photography
Glen Ballard – synthesizer, guitar, piano, programming, producer, engineer, string arrangements
Benmont Tench – organ, chamberlin
David Campbell – string arrangements
Gary Novak – percussion, drums
Joel Shearer – guitar
Nick Lashley – guitar
Chris Chaney – bass guitar

Wednesday 6/22/22 1am ET: Live Track Show

Tonight we feature:

Elton John, Roy Orbison, Cheap Trick, Eric Clapton, Nick Mason’s Saucerful of Secrets, Jimmy Buffett, Paul McCartney & Wings, Ike & Tina Turner, Alanis Morissette, Jason Mraz, Pat Benatar, Bon Jovi, Michael Stanley Band, Supertramp, Who, Pink Floyd, Rolling Stones, Blondie, David Byrne, Phil Collins, Def Leppard, Foreigner, Jimi Hendrix and Creedence Clearwater Revival.