Tag: Alan Parsons Project

Sunday 1/17/2021 1am ET: Feature LP: Alan Parsons Project – Eve (1979)

Eve is the fourth studio album by British rock band The Alan Parsons Project, released on August 27, 1979 by Arista Records. The album’s focus is on the strengths and characteristics of women, and the problems they face in the world of men. It had originally been intended to focus on “great women in history”, but evolved into a wider concept.

Eve is The Alan Parsons Project’s first album with singer Chris Rainbow. The album’s opening instrumental “Lucifer” was a major hit in Europe, and “Damned If I Do” reached the US Top 40, peaking at No. 27. “Lucifer” also is used as title track for the German political TV show Monitor.

The album’s artwork features two apparently beautiful women wearing veils. On closer examination, it can be seen that each has large sores, moles and other disfigurements hidden beneath the veils.

1. “Lucifer” 5:09
2. “You Lie Down with Dogs” 3:47
3. “I’d Rather Be a Man” 3:53
4. “You Won’t Be There” 3:34
5. “Winding Me Up” 4:04

1. “Damned If I Do” 4:50
2. “Don’t Hold Back” 3:37
3. “Secret Garden” 4:41
4. “If I Could Change Your Mind” 5:49

“Elsie’s Theme from ‘The Sicilian Defence’ (the Project that never was)”
“Lucifer” (demo)
“Secret Garden” (early rough mix)
“Damned If I Do” (rough mix)
“Don’t Hold Back” (vocal rehearsal rough mix)
“Lucifer” (early rough mix)
“If I Could Change Your Mind” (rough mix)

Thursday 9/3/2020 12am ET: Feature LP: Alan Parsons Project – Eye In The Sky (1982)

Eye in the Sky is the sixth studio album by English rock band The Alan Parsons Project, released in June 1982 by Arista Records. At the 25th Annual Grammy Awards in 1983, Eye in the Sky was nominated for the Grammy Award for Best Engineered Album. In 2019, the album won the Grammy Award for Best Immersive Audio Album at the 61st Annual Grammy Awards.

1. “Sirius” 1:54
2. “Eye in the Sky” 4:36
3. “Children of the Moon” 4:51
4. “Gemini” 2:11
5. “Silence and I” 7:19
6. “You’re Gonna Get Your Fingers Burned” 4:22
7. “Psychobabble” 4:51
8. “Mammagamma” 3:34
9. “Step by Step” 3:54
10. “Old and Wise” 4:55

Chris Rainbow: main vocal
Lenny Zakatek: main vocal
Elmer Gantry: main vocal
Eric Woolfson: keyboards, main vocal
Colin Blunstone: main vocal
The English Chorale: choir vocals
Alan Parsons: keyboards, Fairlight programming, vocals
David Paton: acoustic, electric & bass guitars, main vocal
Ian Bairnson: acoustic & electric guitars
Mel Collins: saxophone
Stuart Elliott: drums, percussion


Friday 12pm ET: Feature Artist – Alan Parsons

Alan Parsons (born December 20, 1948) is an English audio engineer, songwriter, musician, and record producer. He was involved with the production of several significant albums, including the Beatles’ Abbey Road and Let It Be, and the eponymous debut album by Ambrosia, as well as Pink Floyd’s The Dark Side of the Moon. Parsons’ own group, The Alan Parsons Project, as well as his subsequent solo recordings, have also been commercially successful. He has been nominated for 13 Grammy Awards, with his first win occurring in 2019 for Best Immersive Audio Album, Eye in the Sky (35th Anniversary Edition).

Monday 2pm: The Chain with Ron Kovacs

Today we chain song titles with artists, James Taylor, Gladys Knight, Little Big Town, Belly, Alan Parsons Project, Ohio Players, Script, Esquires and many many more.  2pm on RadioMaxMusic 1.

Sounds of The 70’s with Dan Varroney 9am ET

70sToday we’ll countdown the 5 top hits from this week in August from 1978, 1976, 1972, and feature several of the great artists from those years including, Boney M, Trooper, Wendy Waldman, Billy Joel, Bee Gees, Elton John, Alan Parsons Project, Eric Carmen, Bobbie Gentry, John Miles, Gilbert O’Sullivan, Jackson Browne Rod Stewart, Van Morrison Bill Withers, Looking Glass and so much more.  Join Dan Varroney with Sounds of the 70s today at 9:00 am ET at http://www.radiomaxmusic.com.