Monday March 20, 2023 9pm ET: Feature LP: The Cult – Sonic Temple (1989)

Sonic Temple is the fourth studio album by British rock band The Cult, released on April 10, 1989. The album features some of the band’s most popular songs, including “Fire Woman” and “Edie (Ciao Baby)”. Sonic Temple was the last album recorded with longtime bassist Jamie Stewart, who left in 1990, and the first to feature former Hall & Oates and then-current Bryan Adams drummer, Mickey Curry.

“Sun King” 6:09
“Fire Woman” 5:11
“American Horse” 5:19
“Edie (Ciao Baby)” 4:46
“Sweet Soul Sister” 5:08
“Soul Asylum” 7:26
“New York City” 4:41
“Automatic Blues” 3:51
“Soldier Blue” 4:36
“Wake Up Time for Freedom” 5:17

Ian Astbury – vocals, percussion
Billy Duffy – guitar
Jamie Stewart – bass guitar, keyboards
Mickey Curry – drums
Eric Singer – drums during first demo version of Sonic Temple 1988
Chris Taylor – drums during second demo version of Sonic Temple 1988
Iggy Pop – backing vocals on “New York City”
John Webster – keyboards
Bob Buckley – string arrangement on “Edie (Ciao Baby)”