Tuesday 1/17/23 9pm ET: Feature LP: Fabulous Thunderbirds – Hot Number (1987)

Hot Number is a studio album by the blues rock band The Fabulous Thunderbirds. It was released July 21, 1987.

“Stand Back”
“Hot Number”
“Wasted Tears”
“It Comes to Me Naturally”
“Love in Common”
“How Do You Spell Love?”
“Streets of Gold”
“Sofa Circuit”
“Don’t Bother Trying to Steal Her Love”
“It Takes a Big Man to Cry”

Kim Wilson – vocals, harmonica
Jimmie Vaughan – guitar, bass, vocals
Preston Hubbard – electric and acoustic bass
Fran Christina – drums, vocals
Dave Edmunds – guitar, vocals
Chuck Leavell – keyboards
Memphis Horns – horns