Wednesday 1/4/23 9pm ET: Feature LP: Saga – Images at Twilight (1979)

Images at Twilight is the second studio album by the Canadian progressive rock band Saga and was originally released in May 1979. It introduces the vocoder as an important instrument in Saga’s development. It is also the only album to feature keyboardist Gregg Chadd who had replaced original keyboardist Peter Rochon.

  1. “It’s Time (Chapter Three)” 4:01
  2. “See Them Smile” 3:25
  3. “Slow Motion” 3:55
  4. “You’re Not Alone” 5:22
  5. “Take It or Leave It” 3:58
  6. “Images (Chapter One)” 6:31
  7. “Hot to Cold” 5:02
  8. “Mouse in a Maze” 5:41

Michael Sadler – lead vocals, keyboards, Moog synthesizer, bass guitar on “It’s Time!”
Ian Crichton – electric and acoustic guitars
Gregg Chadd – keyboards, backing vocals, Moog synthesizer, vocoder effects
Jim Crichton – bass guitar, Moog Taurus bass synthesizer
Steve Negus – drums, percussion