Wednesday 12/28/22 11am ET: Classic Greatest Hits LP: Joe Diffie – Greatest Hits (1998)

Greatest Hits is the first greatest hits package released by American country music artist Joe Diffie. Released June 9, 1998 on Epic Records, it contains the biggest hit singles from his first five studio albums, as well as three new tracks (“Poor Me”, “Texas Size Heartache”, and “Hurt Me All the Time”), of which the first two were released as singles.

  1. “Third Rock from the Sun” 2:48
  2. “John Deere Green” 4:34
  3. “Texas Size Heartache” 2:41
  4. “Ships That Don’t Come In” 3:39
  5. “Pickup Man” 3:36
  6. “So Help Me Girl” 3:32
  7. “Poor Me” 4:09
  8. “Honky Tonk Attitude” 3:49
  9. “Home” 3:20
  10. “Prop Me Up Beside the Jukebox (If I Die)” 3:46
  11. “Bigger Than the Beatles” 3:55
  12. “Hurt Me All the Time” 2:20

Al Anderson – acoustic guitar, electric guitar
Bruce C. Bouton – pedal steel guitar
Mark Casstevens – acoustic guitar
Joe Diffie – lead vocals, background vocals
Larry Franklin – fiddle, mandolin
Paul Franklin – pedal steel guitar
John Barlow Jarvis – Hammond B-3 organ, Wurlitzer
Liana Manis – background vocals
Brent Mason – electric guitar
Steve Nathan – piano
Lonnie Wilson – drums, percussion
Glenn Worf – bass guitar