Wednesday 11/16/22 8pm ET: Feature LP: Aerosmith – Done With Mirrors (1985)

Done with Mirrors is the eighth studio album by American rock band Aerosmith, released on November 4, 1985. It marked the return to the band of guitarists Joe Perry, who left in 1979 and Brad Whitford, who departed in 1981. The band’s first album on Geffen Records, it was intended as their ‘comeback’. However, the record didn’t live up to commercial expectations despite positive reviews.

  1. “Let the Music Do the Talking” Joe Perry 3:48
  2. “My Fist Your Face” Steven Tyler, Perry 4:23
  3. “Shame on You” Tyler 3:22
  4. “The Reason a Dog” Tyler, Tom Hamilton 4:13
  5. “Shela” Tyler, Brad Whitford 4:25
  6. “Gypsy Boots” Tyler, Perry 4:16
  7. “She’s on Fire” Tyler, Perry 3:47
  8. “The Hop” Tyler, Hamilton, Joey Kramer, Perry, Whitford 3:45
  9. “Darkness” Tyler 3:43

Steven Tyler – lead vocals, piano, harmonica, percussion
Joe Perry – guitar, slide guitar, backing vocals
Brad Whitford – guitar, acoustic guitar
Tom Hamilton – bass guitar
Joey Kramer – drums, percussion