Wednesday 11/9/2022 12am ET: Feature Live LP: Supertramp – Live In Paris ’79

Paris is a live album by the English rock band Supertramp, released September 1, 1980. It was recorded on Supertramp’s Breakfast in America tour in Paris, France, with most of the tracks taken from a November 29, 1979 show at the Pavillon de Paris, a venue which was once a slaughterhouse. The album was originally going to be called Roadworks. Paris reached number 8 on the Billboard 200 in late 1980 and went Gold immediately, while the live version of “Dreamer” hit the US Top 20.

  1. “School” 5:41
  2. “Ain’t Nobody But Me” 5:24
  3. “The Logical Song” 3:56
  4. “Bloody Well Right” 3:42
  5. “Breakfast in America” 2:57
  6. “You Started Laughing” 4:02
  7. “Hide in Your Shell” 6:54
  8. “From Now On” 7:06
  9. “Dreamer” 3:44
  10. “Rudy” 7:08
  11. “A Soapbox Opera” 4:51
  12. “Asylum” 6:51
  13. “Take the Long Way Home” 4:57
  14. “Fool’s Overture” 10:57
  15. “Two of Us” 1:25
  16. “Crime of the Century” 6:32

Rick Davies – lead and backing vocals, acoustic and Wurlitzer pianos, Hammond Organ, ARP Omni 2 Elka and Oberheim synthesizers, Hohner Clavinet, harmonica, tambourine;
Roger Hodgson – lead and backing vocals, acoustic and electric guitars, pianos, synthesizers, bells;
John Helliwell – saxophones, clarinet, synthesizers, organ on “Ain’t Nobody But Me” and “Goodbye Stranger”, percussion, backing vocals, spoken intros;
Dougie Thomson – bass guitars, backing vocals on “Bloody Well Right”, “Fool’s Overture” and “Two of Us”, organ on “School”, additional synthesizer on “Fools Overture”;
Bob Siebenberg (as Bob C. Benberg) – drums, percussion, backing vocals on “Two of Us”.