Friday 9/30/22 8pm ET: Feature LP: Bonham – The Disregard of Timekeeping (1989)

The Disregard of Timekeeping is the debut album by British band Bonham, released in 1989. It was produced by Bob Ezrin, who had previously worked with Alice Cooper, Pink Floyd, and Kiss; in addition to his usual production duties, he also co-wrote three of the tracks. The album features Trevor Rabin as a guest, who was the lead guitarist and songwriter with Yes from 1982 to 1994.

  1. “The Disregard of Timekeeping” 2:08
  2. “Wait for You” 5:08
  3. “Bringing Me Down” 4:19
  4. “Guilty” 4:36
  5. “Holding on Forever” 4:55
  6. “Dreams” 7:50
  7. “Don’t Walk Away” 4:43
  8. “Playing to Win” 6:53
  9. “Cross Me and See” 5:26
  10. “Just Another Day” 4:26
  11. “Room for Us All” 7:12

Daniel MacMaster – lead and backing vocals, keyboard
Ian Hatton – lead and rhythm guitars, backing vocals
John Smithson – bass guitar, keyboards, violin, backing vocals
Jason Bonham – drums, percussion, backing vocals
Trevor Rabin – bass on “Bringing Me Down”, “Holding on Forever” and “Don’t Walk Away”, backing vocals
Duncan Faure – backing vocals
Jimmy Zavala – harmonica on “Bringing Me Down”
Bill Millay – keyboard programming, MIDI
Bob Ezrin – Orchestration