Friday 9/2/22 1am ET: Feature Live LP – Nils Lofgren – Night After Night (1977)

Nils Hilmer Lofgren (born June 21, 1951) is an American rock musician, recording artist, songwriter, and multi-instrumentalist. Along with his work as a solo artist, he has been a member of Bruce Springsteen’s E Street Band since 1984, a member of Crazy Horse (1970–1971; 1973; 2018–present), and founder/frontman of the band Grin. Lofgren was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as a member of the E Street Band in 2014.

Night After Night is a live double album by Nils Lofgren, released in October 1977. It was his fourth solo album.

“Take You to the Movies Tonight”
“Back It Up”
“Keith Don’t Go (Ode to the Glimmer Twin)”
“Like Rain”
“Cry Tough”
“It’s Not a Crime”
“Goin’ Back”
“You’re the Weight”
“Beggar’s Day (Eulogy to Danny Whitten)”
“Moon Tears”
“Code of the Road”
“Rock & Roll Crook”
“Goin’ South”
“Incidentally… It’s Over”
“I Came to Dance”

Nils Lofgren – lead vocals, guitars, piano (07)
Tom Lofgren – guitar, organ, backing vocals
Wornell “Sonic Prince” Jones – bass, timbales, backing vocals
David Platshon – drums, percussion
Rev. Patrick Henderson – piano, organ, backing vocals