Sunday 8/14/22 12pm ET: Feature LP: Tanya Tucker – While I’m Livin’ (2019)

While I’m Livin’ is the twenty-fifth studio album by American country music singer Tanya Tucker. It was released on August 23, 2019, by Fantasy Records. The album was produced by Brandi Carlile and Shooter Jennings. It is Tucker’s first album in a decade, since 2009’s My Turn, and her first album of original material since her 2002 album, Tanya. The album earned Tucker the Grammy Award for Best Country Album at the 62nd Annual Grammy Awards in addition to winning Best Country Song for “Bring My Flowers Now” which was also nominated for Best Country Solo Performance, and the all-genre Grammy Award for Song of the Year. Rolling Stone placed the album at number one on the publication’s list of the 40 Best Country and Americana Albums of 2019 and number 24 on their list of the top 50 Albums of 2019. Tucker promoted the album throughout 2019 with the While I’m Livin’ Tour and continued to support the album in the first quarter of 2020 on the Bring My Flowers Now Tour, a partnership with CMT’s Next Women of Country. The COVID-19 pandemic caused the remainder of the tour to be postponed until July 2021.

  1. “Mustang Ridge” 3:37
  2. “The Wheels of Laredo” 3:49
  3. “I Don’t Owe You Anything” 2:34
  4. “The Day My Heart Goes Still” 3:19
  5. “High Ridin’ Heroes” 3:27
  6. “The House That Built Me” 4:12
  7. “Hard Luck” 3:22
  8. “Rich” 2:33
  9. “Seminole Wind Calling” 3:35
  10. “Bring My Flowers Now” 4:20
  11. “Delta Dawn” 3:33
  12. “Pack Your Lies and Go” 2:54

Brandi Carlile – producer, background vocals, acoustic guitar, group vocals on “Hard Luck”, piano
Danny Clinch – back cover photo, interior photos
James Garner – A&R, group vocals on “Hard Luck”
Nate Haessly – assistant engineer
Phil Hanseroth – background vocals, bass, banjo, claps
Tim Hanseroth – acoustic guitar, background vocals, banjo, claps
Rich Hinman – pedal steel
Norm Howell – group vocals on “Hard Luck”
Tricia Howell – group vocals on “Hard Luck”
Shooter Jennings – producer, engineer, piano, organ, Wurlitzer, synthesizers
Ted Russell Kamp – bass, standup bass
Pete Lyman – mastering
Steven Lyon – cover photo
Chris Masterson – acoustic guitar, baritone guitar, electric guitar, tambo, mando guitar, 12 string guitar, claps
Josh Neumann – cello
Chris Powell – drums, claps
Dennis Quaid – group vocals on “Hard Luck”
Mark Rains – engineer
Ben Reed – group vocals on “Hard Luck”
Jerilyn Sawyer – A&R, group vocals on “Hard Luck”
Trina Shoemaker – mixing, shaker(s)
Carrie Smith – art direction, design
David Spreng – additional mix editing
Grayson Tucker – group vocals on “Hard Luck”
Tanya Tucker – vocals
Eleanor Whitmore – mandolin, tenor guitar
Nathan Yaccino – additional engineering
Jim Zumwait – group vocals on “Hard Luck”